Alzheimer's Disease Care, Research and Education Program

Our Physicians

Anton Porsteinsson, M.D.

Anton Porsteinsson, M.D.Dr. Anton Porsteinsson has devoted his career to the care and study of individuals with memory disorders. His clinical and research interests are focused on cognitive deficits and behavioral changes associated with these disorders, especially treatment interventions and improved diagnostics—areas in which he is internationally recognized. Dr. Porsteinsson graduated from the University of Iceland School of Medicine and completed his psychiatry residency at the University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry. He is now the William B. and Sheila Konar Professor of Psychiatry at the University and the Director of the AD-CARE Program.

Lisa Boyle, M.D.

Lisa Boyle, M.D.Dr. Lisa Boyle is an Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and the Director of the Geriatric Psychiatry Fellowship at the University of Rochester. Dr. Boyle's interests include the evaluation and treatment of dementia and associated cognitive, functional and psychiatric symptoms.

Michael Hasselberg, M.S., N.P.

Michael Hasselberg is a certified psychiatric nurse practitioner and Ph.D. candidate in health practice research. He has special interest in sleep medicine and psychopharmacology.

Make a Gift to the Forget-Me-Not Fund

Contact Us

Monroe Community Hospital
435 East Henrietta Road
Rochester, NY 14620

General Questions/Concerns:
Phone: (585) 760-6550
Fax: (585) 760-6572