People

Chief

Hulin Wu, PhD
Professor of Biostatistics and Computational Biology
Professor of Medicine
Professor of Community and Preventive Medicine

Research Interests:
longitudinal data modeling and analysis, nonparametric regression methods and mixed-effects models, Markov chain Monte Carlo (MCMC), Bayesian methods, state-space models, AIDS clinical trials and AIDS epidemics, viral dynamic modeling, pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics modeling, immunological/virological lab data analysis and modeling

585-275-6767 or 585-241-0705
hwu@bst.rochester.edu
Office: MRBX, G-11131M or 125 Lattimore Rd. Suite 175, Room 103

Faculty

Hayoun Lee, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biostatistics and Computational Biology
585-241-0710
Hayoun@bst.rochester.edu
Office: Lattimore Medical Bldg., Rm. 107

Hua Liang, PhD

Associate Professor of Biostatistics and Computational Biology

Research Interests:
semi-parametric models, measurement errors, mixed effects models, HIV/AIDS clinical trials

585-241-0704
hliang@bst.rochester.edu
Office: Lattimore Medical Bldg., Rm. 102

Jingming Ma, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biostatistics and Computational Biology

Research Interests:
virus dynamics modeling, AIDS clinical trial simulation, statistical computing in medical research, numerical analyses and software systems

585-241-0718
jma@bst.rochester.edu
Office: Lattimore Medical Bldg., Rm. 118

Alan S. Perelson, PhD

Adjunct Professor of Biostatistics and Computational Biology
Senior Fellow of Los Alamos National Laboratory

Research Interests:
mathematical and theoretical biology

505-667-6829
asp@lanl.gov

Dongwen Wang, PhD

Assistant Professor of Biostatistics and Computational Biology

Research Interests:
biomedical knowledge modeling and representation, management of biomedical data and knowledge from distributed sources, development and implementation of computer-based clinical practice guidelines, development and evaluation of clinical decision support systems

585-275-0319
dwang@bst.rochester.edu
Office: G-11131L

Gregory Warnes, PhD

Associate Professor of Biostatistics and Computational Biology
585-241-0720
gregory_warnes@urmc.rochester.edu
Office: Lattimore Medical Bldg., Rm. 120

Hongmei Yang, PhD

Research Assistant Professor of Biostatistics and Computational Biology
585-241-0709
hongmei_yang@urmc.rochester.edu
Office: Lattimore Medical Bldg., Rm. 106

Guohua Zou, PhD

Research Assistant Professor of Biostatistics and Computational Biology
585-241-0725
Guohua_Zou@urmc.rochester.edu
Office: Lattimore Medical Bldg., Rm. 125

Research Associate and Staff

Jeanne Holden-Wiltse, MPH

Research Associate
Assistant Director of Center for Biodefense Immune Modeling
585-241-0713
Jeanne_Wiltse@urmc.rochester.edu
Office: Lattimore Medical Bldg., Rm. 111

Carol Crowley

Software Developer
585-241-0717
Carol_Crowley@urmc.rochester.edu
Office: Lattimore Medical Bldg., Rm. 117

Alain Leblanc, M.Sc.

Software Developer
585-241-0716
Alain_Leblanc@urmc.rochester.edu
Office: Lattimore Medical Bldg., Rm. 116

Stephen Massaro

Senior Programmer Analyst/System Administrator
585-241-0721
Stephen_Massaro@urmc.rochester.edu
Office: Lattimore Medical Bldg., Rm. 122

Debra Perno

Administrative Assistant
585-241-0700
Debra_Perno@urmc.rochester.edu
Office: Lattimore Medical Bldg., Rm. 101

Jeffrey Williams

Sr. Software Developer
585-241-0711
Jeffrey_Williams@urmc.rochester.edu
Office: Lattimore Medical Bldg., Rm. 108

Canglin Wu, MS, MBA

Research Associate
585-241-0715
canglin_wu@urmc.rochester.edu
Office: Lattimore Medical Bldg., Rm. 115

Weidong Yin

Research Associate
585-241-0723
Weidong_Yin@urmc.rochester.edu
Office: Lattimore Medical Bldg., Rm. 123

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Shenghua Li, PhD

585-241-
Shenghua_Li@urmc.rochester.edu
Office: Lattimore Medical Bldg., Rm.

Tao Wu, PhD

585-241-0722
Tao_Wu@urmc.rochester.edu
Office: Lattimore Medical Bldg., Rm. 123

Hongqi Xue, PhD

585-241-0708
Hongqi_Xue@urmc.rochester.edu
Office: Lattimore Medical Bldg., Rm. 105