Lab Members and Alumni

Lab Members

Marc Halterman, M.D.,Ph.D.Marc Halterman, M.D.,Ph.D.

       Assistant Professor
       Principal Investigator
Marc_Halterman@urmc.rochester.edu

Rita Giuliano Rita Giuliano

B.S. SUNY Brockport

Technical Associate Tissue Culture Rita_Giuliano@urmc.rochester.edu

 

Viollandi (Landa) Prifti Viollandi (Landa) Prifti

B.S. University of Tirana, Albania
Lab manager/Technical Associate
Microsurgery (MCAO, BCCAO, 3VO) Landa_prifti@urmc.rochester.edu

Bradley MillsBradley Mills

Graduate Student/ Department of Pathology, Research Focus: MKP-1 Effects on Hif1-alpha in Glioblastoma Multiforme Bradley_Mills@urmc.rochester.edu

Jeanne HansenJeanne Hansen, PhD.

Postdoctoral Fellow,

Research Focus: Post translational modification of Hif 1alpha in ischemic brain injury, Jeanne_Hansen@urmc.rochester.edu

n

Nguyen Mai

Graduate Student/ Department of Neuroscience,

Research focus: Migration of Peripheral Immune Cells in response to Stroke

Nguyen_Mai@urmc.rochester.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

a

 

Max Sims

Undergraduate/University of Rochester Class of 2015, Neuroscience and Business. Research focus: Crowdsourcing's impact on physician-physician communication within the clinical setting.

  Max_Sims@urmc.rochester.edu

Alumnus Position Where are they now?
Alaina Wayland

Education Officer Primary Teacher Trainer

Peace Corps/Uganda
Hannah Bazarian
Student/Intern Research Lab at NIH
Art Totten
Technician University of Alabama Birmingham/Graduate Student
Aric Rininger
Technician University of Washington, Seattle/ Graduate Student
Eugenia Cho
Student Intern Johns Hopkins University / Technician
Chris DeJesus
Technician Albert Einstein College of Medicine/ Graduate Student
Molly Cook
Masters Student UNC Chapel Hill / Technician
Jonathan Schor
Student Intern California Institute of Technology / Undergraduate
Greg Tsang
Student Intern University of Rochester / Undergraduate
Joe Thomas
Student Intern

University of Maryland School of Pharmacy /Student

Aditi Mulgund
SCRC Scholar Northeast Ohio Medical University / Medical Student

Recent publications

Showing 2 of 33 journal articles.

Matthews TA; Abel A; Demme C; Sherman T; Pan PW; Halterman MW; Parkkila S; Nehrke K. "Expression of the CHOP-inducible carbonic anhydrase CAVI-b is required for BDNF-mediated protection from hypoxia." Brain research. 2014; 1543():28-37. Epub 2013 Nov 23.

Rininger A; Wayland A; Prifti V; Halterman MW. "Assessment of CA1 injury after global ischemia using supervised 2D analyses of nuclear pyknosis." Journal of neuroscience methods. 2012; 207(2):181-8. Epub 2012 Apr 21.

View all Publications and Patents

Lab Intranet

Halterman Lab Wiki