The Preventive Care Program for Urban Children with Asthma

Investigators

Principal Investigator

Jill Halterman, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor of Pediatrics
Co-Vice Chair for Research
Phone: (585) 275-5798
jill_halterman@urmc.rochester.edu

University of Rochester Collaborators

Kenneth M. McConnochie, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor of Pediatrics
ken_mcconnochie@urmc.rochester.edu

Katia Noyes, M.S., M.P.H., Ph.D.
Professor of Public Health Sciences and Surgery
Scientific Director, Surgical Health Outcomes and Research Enterprise (SHORE)
katia_noyes@urmc.rochester.edu

Clement L. Ren, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Division Chief, Pediatric Pulmonary/Allergy
clement_ren@urmc.rochester.edu

David Rich, Sc.D., M.P.H.
Associate Professor of Public Health Sciences and Environmental Medicine
david_rich@urmc.rochester.edu

Timothy P. Stevens, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor of Pediatrics
Neonatal - Perinatal Medicine
timothy_stevens@urmc.rochester.edu

Peter Szilagyi, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor of Pediatrics
Division Chief, General Pediatrics
peter_szilagyi@urmc.rochester.edu

Hongyue Wang, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor of Biostatistics
cooke@bst.rochester.edu


External Collaborators

Belinda Borrelli, M.A., Ph.D.
Professor of Psychiatry & Human Behavior (Research)
Psychiatry & Human Behavior
Brown Medical School
Phone: (401) 793-8040
Phone: (401) 793-8093
belinda_borrelli@brown.edu

Arlene Butz, Sc.D., R.N., M.S.N., C.P.N.P.
Professor of Medicine and Nursing of General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine
John Hopkins Children's Center
Phone: (410) 614-5440
abutz@jhmi.edu

Susan G. Fisher, M.S., Ph.D.
Chair, Dept. of Clinical Sciences
Professor of Clinical Sciences
susan.fisher@temple.edu

Guillermo Montes, Ph.D.
Director of Research and Evaluation
Children's Institute
Phone: (585) 295-1000
gmontes@childrensinstitute.net

Tamara T. Perry, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Arkansas Children's Hospital
Division of Pediatric Allergy/Immunology & the Center for Respiratory, Asthma, & Allergic Disorders
Phone: (501) 364-1060
perrytamaraT@uams.edu

Cynthia Rand, Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine of Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
John Hopkins Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
Phone: (410) 550-2516
crand@jhmi.edu

Kristin Riekert, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
John Hopkins Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
Phone: (410) 550-7755
krieker1@jhmi.edu

Community Collaborators - Past and Current

Current


Andrew MacGowan
Project Administrator
Rochester City School District
Office of Accountability
andrew.macgowen@rcsdk12.org
Phone: (585) 262-8369

Dirk Hightower, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Children’s Institute
Phone: (585) 295-1060
dhightower@childrensinstitute.net

Erin E. Graupman, R.N., B.S.N., M.B.A.
District Coordinator of Student Health Services
Rochester City School District
Phone: (585) 262-8495
erin.graupman@rcsdk12.org

Flora McEntee, RN, BSN, MS, SNT
Health Program Coordinator
Monroe 1 BOCES
School Health Services
Rochester City School District
Phone: (585) 324-5920
flora_mcentee@boces.monroe.edu

Cindy Turbinsky, MS Ed, AE-C
Sr. Director of Community Asthma Education
American Lung Association of NY
Phone: (585) 442-4260
ctrubisky@LungNE.org

Past


Donna M. Hill, Ph.D., R.N.
Student Health Services, District Coordinator
Rochester City School District
Phone: (585) 262-8495
donna.hill@rcsdk12.org

Mary Beth Schlabach, RN, MS, AE-C
RCAN Asthma Care Coordinator
American Lung Association of NY
bbkbach@rochester.rr.com  

 

Contact Us

Halterman Lab
Saunders Research Building
General Pediatrics
Room 3.420
601 Elmwood Avenue
Box 777
Rochester, NY 14642

Phone: (585) 275-5798
Fax: (585) 276-2206
Asthma Study Team