Skip to main content
Explore URMC




20182017201620152014 Archive

Dutta, Fox, and Zhu Win Sayeeda Zain Travel Award

Tuesday, January 2, 2018

The department is pleased to announce the winners of the Sayeeda Zain Fall Travel awards: Debapratim Dutta, Sierra Fox and Hong Zhu.

The Sayeeda Zain Travel Award honors the distinguished career and charitable life of Dr. Sayeeda Zain. The award is given in recognition of research excellence to support travel and related expenses associated with attendance at a scientific conference or corporate internship to gain practical experience. The next round of Sayeeda Zain Travel Awards will be offered in Spring 2018.

Thank you to all those who applied and congratulations to Dave, Sierra and Hong!