Skip to main content
Explore URMC

SMD Logo



Jennifer Judge with Winner and People's Choice Awards

Congratulations to Jennifer Judge
for winning the inaugural 3 minute
thesis competition


The winner of the inaugural 3MT competition by both the judges and the people's choice was Jennifer Judge, a 4th Year Toxicology PhD student who works in Sime Lab


  • Jannai Shields - Philosophy
  • Evan Ranken - Physics & Astronomy
  • Sara Nowacki - Biomedical Engineering
  • Zachary Murphy - Pathology
  • Michael-John Beltejar - Genetics
  • Martina Anto-Ocrah - Epidemiology
  • Anas Abidin - Biomedical Engineering

Photo Album and Video

You can find a photo album on flickr and a video recording of the 3MT event by clicking on the links.

Event Details

Final Competition

Wednesday May 4, 2016 - 12:00pm
Medical Center – Class of ’62 Auditorium (G-9425)