Skip to main content

Coronavirus (COVID-19): Visitor Restrictions, Resources, and Updates

Explore URMC
Education / Medical Scientist Training Program / Current Students / Internal Advisory & Admissions Committees

Internal Advisory & Admissions Committees

Internal Advisory Committee 2019-20

Laura Calvi, M.D.
Professor of Medicine (Endocrine/Metabolism), Neurosurgery, Pharmacology & Physiology

Diane Dalecki, Ph.D.
Professor & Chair of Biomedical Engineering

Stephen Dewhurst, Ph.D.
Dean's Professor & Chair of Microbiology & Immunology

David Linehan, M.D.
Professor & Chair of Surgery

Admissions Committee 2019-20

Hannah Bell
3rd year graduate student in the MD/PhD Program (student representative)

W. Richard Burack, MD, PhD
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, and Cancer Center; Director, Hematopathology Unit

Paul Dunman, PhD
Associate Professor of Microbiology & Immunology

Michelle Dziejman, PhD
Associate Professor of Microbiology & Immunology

Karl Foley
3rd year graduate student in the MD/PhD Program (student representative) 

Marc Halterman, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Neurology, Neuroscience, and Pediatrics; Associate Director, MSTP; Director, Scientific Reasoning in Medicine Course

Stephen Hammes, MD, PhD
Professor of Medicine, Pharmacology & Physiology; Chief, Endocrinology & Metabolism Division; Vice Chair for Academic Affairs & Research

Denise Hocking, PhD
Professor of Pharmacology and Physiology, and Biomedical Engineering

Krystel Huxlin, PhD
Professor of Ophthalmology, Neurobiology and Anatomy, and Brain and Cognitive Sciences

Gail V.W. Johnson, PhD
Professor of Anesthesiology, Pharmacology & Physiology and Center for Neural Development & Disease

Catherine K. Kuo, PhD
Associate Professor of Biomedical Engineering

Richard T. Libby, PhD
Professor, Department of Ophthalmology; Senior Associate Dean, Graduate Education and Post-Doctorial Affairs

David Mathews, MD, PhD
Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics; Director, Biophysics Graduate Program; Associate Director, Center for RNA Biology

Margot Mayer-Proschel, PhD
Associate Professor of Biomedical Genetics and Neuroscience

Craig Morrell, DVM, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Aab Cardiovascular Research Institute; Associate Director, Aab Cardiovascular Research Institute

Flavia Nobay, MD
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine; Associate Dean for Medical Admissions

M. Kerry O'Banion, MD, PhD
Vice Chair and Professor of Neuroscience; Director, MSTP (Chair)

Michael O'Reilly, PhD
Professor of Pediatrics and Environmental Medicine

Douglas Portman, PhD
Associate Professor of Biomedical Genetics, Biology, and Neuroscience

Edwin VanWijngaarden, PhD
Professor, Community & Preventive Medicine; Division Chief of Epidemiology; Associate Chair, Public Health Sciences