Skip to main content
Explore URMC

SMD Logo

Education / Medical Education / Medical Scientist Training Program / Current Students / Internal Advisory & Admissions Committees

Internal Advisory & Admissions Committees

Internal Advisory Committee 2018-19

Laura Calvi, M.D.
Professor of Medicine (Endocrine/Metabolism), Neurosurgery, Pharmacology & Physiology

Diane Dalecki, Ph.D.
Professor & Chair of Biomedical Engineering

Stephen Dewhurst, Ph.D.
Dean's Professor & Chair of Microbiology & Immunology

David Linehan, M.D.
Professor & Chair of Surgery

Admissions Committee 2018-19

W. Richard Burack, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, and Cancer Center; Director, Hematopathology Unit

Dawling Dionisio-Santos
3rd year graduate student in the MD/PhD Program (student representative

Paul Dunman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Microbiology & Immunology

Michelle Dziejman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Microbiology & Immunology

Michael Elliott, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Microbiology & Immunology

Frank Gigliotti, M.D.
Professor of Pediatrics (Pediatric Infectious Disease), Chief; Associate Chair for Academic Affairs

Marc Halterman, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Neurology, Neuroscience, and Pediatrics; Associate Director, MSTP; Director, Scientific Reasoning in Medicine Course

Stephen Hammes, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Medicine, Pharmacology & Physiology; Chief, Endocrinology & Metabolism Division

Denise Hocking, Ph.D.
Professor of Pharmacology and Physiology, and Biomedical Engineering

Krystel Huxlin, Ph.D.
Professor of Ophthaolmology, Neurobiology and Anatomy, and Brain and Cognitive Sciences

Gail V.W. Johnson, Ph.D.
Professor of Anesthesiology, Pharmacology & Physiology and Center for Neural Development & Disease

David Mathews, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Biochemistry & Biophysics; Director, Biophysics Graduate Program; Associate Director, Center for RNA Biology

Margot Mayer-Proschel, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biomedical Genetics and Neuroscience

Craig Morrell, D.V.M., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Medicine, Aab Cardiovascular Research Institute

Flavia Nobay, M.D.
Associate Professor of Emergency Medicine; Associate Dean for Medical Admissions

M. Kerry O'Banion, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice Chair and Professor of Neuroscience; Director, MSTP (Chair)

Michael O'Reilly, Ph.D.
Professor of Pediatrics and Environmental Medicine

Douglas Portman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biomedical Genetics, Biology, and Neuroscience

Andrew Smith
3rd year graduate student in the MD/PhD Program (student representative)

Edwin VanWijngaarden, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Community & Preventive Medicine; Division Chief of Epidemiology