Skip to main content
Explore URMC



Who We Are

Linda Chaudron, MD, MS
Associate Vice President and Senior Associate Dean for Inclusion and Culture Development
Professor, Departments of Psychiatry, Obstetrics & Gynecology, and Pediatrics
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box 706
Rochester, New York 14642

Adrienne L. Morgan, PhD
Assistant Dean for Medical Education, Inclusion and Diversity
Senior Director
The Center for Advocacy, Community Health, Education and Diversity
Assistant Professor, Medical Humanities and Bioethics

Grace Fuller
Program and Project Coordinator

Associated with:

URMC Executive Committee on Diversity & Inclusion

This Committee brings together students, faculty, trainees and staff from the schools of medicine, dentistry and nursing as well as the clinical and research enterprises of the medical center to provide leadership and guidance in advancing the medical center's goal to cultivate a diverse and inclusive environment that guides and transforms its approaches to healthcare, education, research, and community partnerships.

Members of the committee include:

Hiba Abdulhadi (SMD Student)
Eastman Institute for Oral Health

Jeffrey Alexis, MD

Lakisha Bogar
Materials Management - SMH

Catherine Cerulli, PhD, JD
Psychiatry | Susan B. Anthony Center

John Cullen, PhD
Inclusion, CTSI

Stephen Dewhurst, PhD
Microbiology & Immunology

Robert Dirksen, PhD
Pharmacology & Physiology

E'Lissa Flores, SMD Graduate Student
School of Medicine

Kathy Gallucci
Human Resources, University of Rochester Medical Center

Mithra Gonzelez, MD

Changhong Gu, PharmD
Pharmacy SMH

Wyatte Hall, PhD
National Center for Deaf Health Research

Tony Kinslow
Associate Vice President's Office, University of Rochester

Jeremiah Kirkland

Clauden Louis, SMD Student
School of Medicine and Dentistry

Candice Lucas
Center for Community Health

Adrienne Morgan, PhD
Inclusion and Culture Development | CACHED

LaRon Nelson, PhD, RN, FNP
School of Nursing

Kathy Parrinello, RN
Directors' Offices, Strong Memorial Hospital

Joan Patterson
Financial Case Management

Eva Pressman, MD
Obstetrics & Gynecology

Karen Reifenstein, PhD, RN
School of Nursing

Kathy Rideout, EdD, PNP-BC, FNAP
School of Nursing

Regina Robinson, RN
Nursing Practice Administration

Sharon Rowe
Nursing Practice - SMH

Bhameenee Rughoonundon
Microbiology - SMH

Treyc Terry, SMD Student
UR School of Medicine

Gareth Warren, MD

Jonathan Wetherbee
School of Nursing

Kashawmma Wright (SON Student)
School of Nursing

Women in Medicine and Science Advisory Committee

The Women in Medicine and Science Advisory Committee, established in 2016, meets monthly to identify areas for collaborative efforts, priorities for educational sessions, and to develop ideas around how the Inclusion and Culture Development Office can be most helpful both globally and at the departmental level throughout the medical center. Members of the committee include:

Carla Casulo, MD
Medicine - Hematology/Oncology

Catherine Cerulli, PhD, JD
Psychiatry | Susan B. Anthony Center

Emma Ciafaloni, MD

Jennifer Gewandter, PhD

Catherine Gracey, MD

Elizabeth Guancial, MD
Medicine - Hematology/Oncology

Ronnie Guillet, MD
Pediatrics - Neonatology

Valerie Lang, MD

Vivian Lewis, MD
Obstetrics & Gynecology | Provost's Office (University of Rochester)

Ania Majewska, PhD

Supriya Mohile, MD
Medicine - Hematology/Oncology

Catherine Ovitt, PhD
Biomedical Genetics - Center for Oral Biology

Himabindu Vidula, MD, MS
Medicine - Cardiology

Faculty Diversity Liaison Committee

The Office for Inclusion and Culture Development has established the Faculty Diversity Liaison Committee to enhance communication between the faculty and the medical school leadership.

UR Faculty Diversity Officers for URSMD

Jeffrey D. Alexis, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine, Cardiology

Catherine Cerulli, JD, PhD
Associate Professor of Psychiatry
Director, Susan B Anthony Center

Dr. Chaudron is also a URMC Faculty Diversity Officer.

UR Faculty Diversity Officers for UR SON

Karen A. Reifenstein, PhD, RN Assistant Professor of Clinical Nursing

Ying Xue, DNSc, RN Associate Professor of Nursing