Skip to main content
Explore URMC



3rd Annual Institute for Innovative Education Team Based Care Symposium

Course Director

Sarah E. Peyre, EdD
Assistant Dean for Interprofessional Education
Associate Professor - Department of Surgery
Associate Professor - Department of Medical Humanities and Bioethics
Associate Professor of Clinical Nursing - School of Nursing
Josiah Macy, Jr. Faculty Scholar


Planning Committee

Jackie Beckerman, MHA

Senior Director for the Office of the Patient Experience
and the Strong Commitment

Curtis E. Haas, PharmD

Pharmacist, Director of URMC Pharmacy

Diane M. Hartmann, MD

Senior Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education
Department of Offices of Medical Education
Professor - Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

David R. Lambert, MD

Senior Associate Dean, Medical Student Education
Department of Offices of Medical Education
Professor - Department of Medicine, General Medicine

Michael S. Leonard, MD

Associate Professor - Department of Pediatrics
Pediatric Hospitalist
Associate Professor - Department of Public Health Sciences

Daryl L. Sharp, PhD, PMHCNS-BC, NPP

Director of Care Management, Accountable Health Partners
Professor of Clinical Nursing, School of Nursing
Professor of Clinical Nursing, Center for Community Health 

Janine R. Shapiro, MD

Associate Dean for Faculty Development
Professor, Department of Anesthesiology

Julia Sollenberger, MLS

Associate VP and Director
Medical Center Libraries and Technologies

Stephanie VonBacho, MS, RN

Associate Director for Nursing Practice
Nurse Planner

Andrew B. Wolf, MS, ACNP-C

Assistant Professor and Coordinator for Online Learning
University of Rochester School of Nursing