Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Benoit Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Principal Investigator

Danielle BenoitDanielle Benoit, Ph.D.
Goergen Hall 308
Phone: (585) 273-2698
benoit@bme.rochester.edu

Developing novel polymeric materials for drug and cell delivery to promote tissue regeneration or treat diseases, including toxicity resulting from the introduction of foreign substances to the body.

Postdoctoral Scholars

Andrew ShubinAndrew Shubin, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
andrew_shubin@urmc.rochester.edu

Salivary gland regeneration

Joe VellaJoe Vella, MD, MSE, PhD
Postdoctoral Fellow
josephb_vella@urmc.rochester.edu

Tissue engineered approaches to head and neck and craniofacial reconstruction

Weitao WangWeitao Wang, M.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
weitao_wang@urmc.rochester.edu

Tissue engineering approaches for allograft revitalization

Graduate Students

Marian Ackun-FarmmerMarian Ackun-Farmmer, M.S.
Graduate Student
mackunfa@ur.rochester.edu

Bone targeted micelle drug delivery

Maureen NewmanMaureen Newman, M.S.
Graduate Student
maureen.r.newman@gmail.com

Targeted bone-anabolic therapeutics to enhance osteoporosis treatment (supported by an NSF Graduate Research Fellowship and a University of Rochester Sproull Fellowship)

Clyde OverbyClyde Overby
Graduate Student
coverby@ur.rochester.edu

Eli ReiserEli Reiser
Chemical Engineering Graduate Student
ereiser@ur.rochester.edu

Kenneth SimsKenneth Sims, M.S.
Graduate Student
kenneth_sims@urmc.rochester.edu

Use of pH-sensitive nanoparticle carriers in controlled release of anti-biofilm agents.

Jomy VargheseJomy Varghese, M.Sc.
Graduate Student
jomy_varghese@urmc.rochester.edu

Controlled drug release via nanoparticle carriers (supported by an NIH F30 Research Fellowship)

Yuchen WangYuchen Wang, M.S.
Graduate Student
ywang136@z.rochester.edu

Promoting MSC-mediated musculoskeletal tissue regeneration using sustained, localized siRNA delivery

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Kharimat Lora AlatiseKharimat Lora Alatise
2017 Summer McNair Student / Undergraduate Student
kalatise@u.rochester.edu

Analyzing the stability and efficacy of parthenolide-loaded micelle nanoparticles via lyoprotection.

William DeMarisWilliam DeMaris
Undergraduate Research Assistant
wdemaria@u.rochester.edu

Eva HansenEva Hansen
Biomedical Engineering Undergraduate Student
mhansen9@u.rochester.edu

Salivary gland radiation protection

Brian HeBrian He
Undergraduate Student, Chemical Engineering
bhe4@u.rochester.edu

Characterizing Interaction between Nanoparticle and Drug through Spectroscopic Methods.

Corrine KennedyCorrine Kennedy
Human Health NSF REU research fellows, 2017
ckenned8@u.rochester.edu

Growing RPE cells on modified PEG hydrogels.

Collin LarkinCollin Larkin
Chemical Engineering Undergraduate
c.larkin@rochester.edu

Examining small molecule effect on bone formation.

Akshay SharathchandraAkshay Sharathchandra
Undergraduate Research Assistant
asharath@u.rochester.edu

Janet SorrellsJanet Sorrells
Biomedical Engineering Undergraduate Student
jsorrell@u.rochester.edu

siRNA nanoparticles as drug delivery system for mesenchymal stem cells

Alexander StrandAlexander Strand
Undergraduate Student
astrand2@u.rochester.edu

Characterization of pH-sensitive nanoparticle carrier stability

Yifei (Susie)  YanYifei (Susie) Yan
2017 Xerox Research Fellow
yyan14@u.rochester.edu

Effect of peptide ligand density of micelles for c-type lectin-like molecule-1 (CLL1) targeted delivery of parthenolide to leukemia stem cells

Sue ZhangSue Zhang
Biomedical Engineering Undergraduate Student
szhang50@u.rochester.edu

Hydrogel based drug delivery to bone