Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Calvi Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Principal Investigator

Laura CalviLaura M. Calvi, M.D.
MC 3-5523
Phone: (585) 275-2901
laura_calvi@urmc.rochester.edu

Cellular and Molecular Mechanisms of Microenvironmental Regulation of Hematopoietic Stem Cells in the Bone Marrow

Faculty

Andrew EvansAndrew Evans, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
andrew_evans@urmc.rochester.edu

My current research focuses on the molecular, genetic, and immunologic mechanisms that underlie leukemia and lymphoma development. Specifically, I’m studying which bone marrow stromal interactions influence the development and persistence of these diseases. Other interests include the role of chronic viruses in lymphoma development, and the genetic characteristics that influence diagnosis and treatment of pre-myeloid leukemias or myelodysplastic syndromes.

Benjamin FrischBenjamin Frisch, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
benjamin_frisch2@urmc.rochester.edu

My research concentrates on the reciprocal interactions between the bone marrow microenvironment and hematopoietic stem cells (HSCs), under both normal and leukemic conditions. My research efforts are largely translational in focus with the ultimate goal of therapeutically targeting the bone marrow microenvironment for the treatment of hematologic malignancies.

Jason MendlerJason H. Mendler, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
jason_mendler@urmc.rochester.edu

Technicians and Staff

Mary GeorgerMary Georger
Senior Technical Associate
mary_georger@urmc.rochester.edu

Pamela IadarolaPamela Iadarola
Research Administrator
pamela_iadarola@urmc.rochester.edu

Lizz LamereLizz Lamere
Senior Technical Associate
lizz_lamere@urmc.rochester.edu

Rhonda StaverskyRhonda Staversky
Technical Associate
rhonda_staversky@urmc.rochester.edu

Brandon ZaffutoBrandon Zaffuto
Technical Associate
brandon_zaffuto@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Corey HoffmanCorey Hoffman, M.S.
Graduate Student, Pharmacology/Physiology
corey_hoffman@urmc.rochester.edu

Allison LiAllison Li
Graduate Student
allison_li@urmc.rochester.edu

Regulation of hematopoiesis in the bone marrow microenvironment

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Lila YangLila Yang
Undergraduate Student
lyang18@u.rochester.edu