Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

URMC / Labs / Fowell Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Deborah FowellDeborah Fowell, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
KMRB 3-9641
Phone: (585) 273-3680
deborah_fowell@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Differentiation of CD4 T lymphocytes in infectious and autoimmune disease

Hen PrizantHen Prizant, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Associate
hen_prizant@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Interaction between pathogen and effector T cells in infected tissue

Angie HughsonAngie Hughson
Sr. Technical Associate
KMRB 3-9892
Phone: (585) 273-2902
angie_hughson@urmc.rochester.edu

Hannah BellHannah Bell
Graduate Student
hannah_bell@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Characterizing effector T cell motility in inflammation and infection 

Anna BirdAnna Bird
Graduate Student
anna_bird@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Researching the role of neutrophils in the pathogenesis of human and murine systemic lupus erythematosus.

Ninoshka FernandesNinoshka Fernandes
Graduate Student
nfernan6@ur.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Mechanosensing by CD4+ T cells during Inflammation.

Katherine HermanKatherine Herman
Graduate Student
katherine_herman@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: The role of innate lymphoid cells in the development and resolution of dermal inflammation

Dillon SchrockDillon Schrock
Graduate Student
dillon_schrock@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: The role of the extracellular matrix in facilitating CD4+ T cell migration and localization specifically as it pertains to Tfh function in the germinal center.