Skip to main content

URMC Logo

URMC / Labs / Gelbard Lab / Lab Members

Lab Members

Harris GelbardHarris A. Gelbard, M.D., Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
KMRB 1-9611
harris_gelbard@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Molecular mechanisms and potential pharmacological and gene therapeutic interventions for neurologic disease associated with HIV-1 infection of the central nervous system.

Matthew BellizziMatthew J. Bellizzi, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
matthew_bellizzi@urmc.rochester.edu

Shao-Ming LuShao-Ming Patrick Lu, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
KMRB 1-9804
Phone: (585) 273-5463
pat_lu@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Synaptic transmission in the central nervous system

Ning TongNing Tong, B.M., Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
ning_tong@urmc.rochester.edu

Angela StoutAngela Stout, B.S.
Lab Manager
angela_stout@urmc.rochester.edu

Jennetta HammondJennetta Hammond, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
jennetta_hammond@urmc.rochester.edu

Patrick Miller-RhodesPatrick Miller-Rhodes
Graduate Student
patrick_millerrhodes@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Microglia-lymphocyte crosstalk in HIV-1 associated neurocognitive disorder

Priyanka SaminathanPriyanka Saminathan
Graduate Student
priyanka_saminathan@urmc.rochester.edu