Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Georas Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Principal Investigator

Steve GeorasSteve Georas, M.D.
KMRB 2-9617
Phone: (585) 275-4861
steve_georas@urmc.rochester.edu

Defining the role of environmental exposures on innate and adaptive immunity in asthma and other chronic lung diseases, with an emphasis on how particulate matter and endocrine disruptors act as risk factors.

Faculty

Timothy ChapmanTimothy Chapman, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
Phone: (585) 276-3238
timothy_chapman@urmc.rochester.edu

Initiation and regulation of mucosal immunity by respiratory viruses; Relationship between tolerance and Th17 immune responses

Postdoctoral Scholars

Zachery KnowldenZachery Knowlden, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
zackery_knowlden@urmc.rochester.edu

Therapeutic effect of electric field stimulation in models of asthma and allergic rhinitis

Clara RimmerClara Rimmer, M.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
clara_rimmer@urmc.rochester.edu

Technicians and Staff

Sophia EliseevaSophia Eliseeva
Laboratory Technician
sophia_eliseeva@urmc.rochester.edu

Savas HetelekidesSavas Hetelekides
Laboratory Technician
savas_hetelekides@urmc.rochester.edu

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Charlotte MorrisseyCharlotte Morrissey
Undergraduate Student
charlotte_morrissey@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Timothy SmythTimothy Smyth
Graduate Student, Toxicology
timothy_smyth@urmc.rochester.edu

Investigating the effects of diesel exhaust particles on epithelial barrier integrity in the lung.

Janelle VeazeyJanelle Veazey
Graduate Student, Immunology, Microbiology, and Virology (IMV)
janelle_veazey@urmc.rochester.edu

Epithelial protein kinase D is a novel regulator of anti-viral immunity