Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Grayhack Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Principal Investigator

Elizabeth GrayhackElizabeth Grayhack, Ph.D.
Phone: (585) 275-2765
elizabeth_grayhack@urmc.rochester.edu

Role of the genetic code in regulating protein synthesis and mRNA metabolism in Saccharomyces cerevisiae.

Technicians and Staff

Michael AnthonyMichael Anthony
Laboratory Technician III
MC 3-7524
Phone: (585) 275-5554
michael_anthony@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Christina BruleChristina Brule
Graduate Student
christina_brule@urmc.rochester.edu

Identification and Characterization of Inhibitory Codon Pairs in Saccharomyces Cerevisiae

Lisa HoustonLisa Houston
Graduate Student
lisa_houston@urmc.rochester.edu

Mechanisms of Codon-mediated Inhibition of Translation

Jiyu WangJiyu Wang
Graduate Student
jiyu_wang@urmc.rochester.edu

Multi-protein Bridging Factor 1(Mbf1), Rps3 and Asc1 Prevent Stalled Ribosomes from Frameshifting

Undergraduate Research Students

Raizada VaidRaizada Akhil Vaid
Undergraduate Student
rvaid@u.rochester.edu