Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Halterman Stroke Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Principal Investigator

Marc HaltermanMarc W. Halterman, M.D., Ph.D.
MC 1-9609
Phone: (585) 273-1335
marc_halterman@urmc.rochester.edu

To define the transcriptional programs driving selective vulnerability and delayed neuron loss after stroke

Faculty

Sara KnowldenSara Knowlden, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
sara_knowlden@urmc.rochester.edu

Defining the molecular basis underlying lung-brain coupling and testing tetracyclines in animal models of stroke

Technicians and Staff

Yinghui LeeYinghui Lee, M.D.
Visiting Professor, China Medical University

Identifying cleavage and post translational modification of Hif 1 alpha on ischemia

Mathew LutherMathew Luther
Technical Associate
Phone: (585) 273-3030
mathew_luther@urmc.rochester.edu

Data managements and investigating Tetracyclines in Ischemia Reperfusion Model

Landa PriftiLanda Prifti
Lab Manager, Technical Associate
Phone: (585) 273-3030
landa_prifti@urmc.rochester.edu

In vivo work; murine stroke models

Graduate Students

Jonathan BartkoJonathan Bartko
Graduate Student
jonathan_bartko@urmc.rochester.edu

Defining hypoxia-induced ER stress signaling networks in the CNS

Kathleen GatesKathleen Gates
Graduate Student
kathleen_gates@urmc.rochester.edu

Focus on lung-brain coupling during focal ischemia

Nguyen MaiNguyen Mai, Ph.D.
Medical Student
nguyen_mai@urmc.rochester.edu

Cerebral ischemia-reperfusion injury

Bradley MillsBradley Mills, Ph.D.
Graduate Student
bradley_mills@urmc.rochester.edu

MKP-1 Effects on Hif1-alpha in Glioblastoma Multiforme

Undergraduate Research Students

George AlbertGeorge Albert
UR-UPP program

Understanding the relationship between ER-dependent transcription and neuronal differentiation and development

Rebecca LenaRebecca Lena
Technical Assistant - UR Neuroscience Class of 2021
elena@u.rochester.edu

Eli RogersEli Rogers
Undergraduate Student
eli.rogers@rochester.edu

Characterization of CHOP10 in oxidative stress