Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Maggirwar Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Sanjay MaggirwarSanjay Maggirwar, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
MRBX 2-11134
Phone: (585) 273-2276
sanjay_maggirwar@urmc.rochester.edu

Platelets, HIV, and inflammation

Dorota Piekna-PrzybylskaDorota Piekna-Przybylska, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
MRBX 2-11301
Phone: (585) 275-6644
dorota_piekna@urmc.rochester.edu

HIV Replication and Latency. The Role of RNA and DNA G-quadruplexes

Vir SinghVir Singh, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
vir_singh@urmc.rochester.edu

Understanding the mechanism of HIV-1-induced Blood Brain Barrier damage and neuropathology using humanized mouse model.

Meera SinghMeera Singh, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
meera_singh@urmc.rochester.edu

Platelet - monocyte complex formation

Nicole StirpeNicole Stirpe
Laboratory Technician
nicole_stirpe@urmc.rochester.edu

Ryan ConnorRyan Connor
Graduate Student
ryan_connor@urmc.rochester.edu

Platelet mediated monocyte maturation

Joseph JacksonJoseph Jackson
Graduate Student
joseph_jackson@urmc.rochester.edu

Anti-platelet activity of minocycline

Letitia JonesLetitia Jones
Graduate Student
letitia_jones@urmc.rochester.edu

Modeling Platelet-Mediated Dysfunction of the Blood-Brain Barrier in Mice

Emily WeberEmily Weber
Graduate Student
emilya_weber@urmc.rochester.edu