Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Majewska Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Principal Investigator

Ania MajewskaAnia K. Majewska, Ph.D.
MC 5-8153
Phone: (585) 275-4173
ania_majewska@urmc.rochester.edu

Understanding structural and functional changes that occur at the specialized junctions between neurons (synapses) that lead to changes in brain function, including pioneering use of imaging techniques to study the structure and function of single synapses in complex networks in the intact brain; using these tools to better understand fetal alcohol syndrome and other developmental exposures that affect the brain.

Postdoctoral Scholars

Rebecca LoweryRebecca Lowery, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
rebecca_lowery@urmc.rochester.edu

Technicians and Staff

Cassandra LamantiaCassandra Lamantia, B.S.
Laboratory Technician
cassandra_lamantia@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Monique MendesMonique Mendes
Graduate Student
monique_mendes@urmc.rochester.edu

Microglial contributions to circuit changes following experience-dependent plasticity

Rianne StowellRianne Stowell
Graduate Student
rianne_stowell@urmc.rochester.edu

The role of microglia in activity-dependent cortical plasticity

Elissa WongElissa Wong
Graduate Student
elissa_wong@urmc.rochester.edu

Investigating the effects of early life alcohol exposure on synaptic dynamics, plasticity, and microglia in the adolescent mouse brain

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Hannah BatchelorHannah Batchelor
Undergraduate Student
hbatchel@u.rochester.edu

Reva PeerReva Peer
Undergraduate Student
rpeer2@u.rochester.edu