Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Maquat Lab / Personnel
 

Personnel

Principal Investigator

Lynne MaquatLynne Maquat, Ph.D.
lynne_maquat@urmc.rochester.edu

RNA metabolism in human cells (nonsense-mediated mRNA decay/mRNA surveillance); influence of pre-mRNA splicing on mRNA translation; Staufen-mediated mRNA decay and Staufen-regulated RNA metabolism; post-transcriptional gene control via lncRNAs and SINEs; miRNA metabolism; Fragile X Mental Retardation Syndrome/Autism; therapeutics of nonsense diseases.

Faculty

Tatsuaki KurosakiTatsuaki Kurosaki, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
MC 3-8507
Phone: (585) 273-3357
tatsuaki_kurosaki@urmc.rochester.edu

mRNA quality control (or mRNA surveillance) in human cells, fragile X syndrome

Maximilian PoppMaximilian Popp, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
MC 3-8511
Phone: (585) 273-3357
max_popp@urmc.rochester.edu

mRNA metabolism in mammalian cells

Postdoctoral Scholars

Hana ChoHana Cho, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
hana_cho@urmc.rochester.edu

Xavier RamboutXavier Rambout, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
xavier_rambout@urmc.rochester.edu

Technicians and Staff

Alexander HewkoAlexander Hewko
Laboratory Technician III
MC 3-8507
Phone: (585) 275-2755
alexander_hewko@urmc.rochester.edu

Keita MiyoshiKeita Miyoshi, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist
MC 3-8511
Phone: (585) 273-3357
keita_miyoshi@urmc.rochester.edu

Wendy PettroneWendy Pettrone
Administrative Assistant
MC 3-8529
Phone: (585) 273-4741
wendy_pettrone@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Bronwyn LucasBronwyn Lucas
Graduate Student
bronwyn_lucas@urmc.rochester.edu

3' UTR SINEs and Staufen-mediated mRNA decay regulate orthologous human and mouse genes

Christopher PhippsChristopher Phipps
Graduate Student
christopher_phipps@urmc.rochester.edu

Coactivator PGC1β Contains a Novel CBP80-Binding Motif That Orchestrates Efficient Target-Gene Transcription and Transcript Splicing

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Fayth KimFayth Kim
Undergraduate Student
fayth.kim@rochester.edu