Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

URMC / Labs / Maquat Lab / Personnel

 

Personnel

Lynne MaquatLynne Maquat, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
lynne_maquat@urmc.rochester.edu

RNA metabolism in human cells (nonsense-mediated mRNA decay/mRNA surveillance); influence of pre-mRNA splicing on mRNA translation; Staufen-mediated mRNA decay and Staufen-regulated RNA metabolism; post-transcriptional gene control via lncRNAs and SINEs; miRNA metabolism; Fragile X Mental Retardation Syndrome/Autism; therapeutics of nonsense diseases.

Reyad ElbarbaryReyad Elbarbary, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
MC 3-8511
Phone: (585) 275-2755
reyad_elbarbary@urmc.rochester.edu

Roles of retrotransposons and non-coding RNAs in post-transcriptional regulation of gene expression

Tatsuaki KurosakiTatsuaki Kurosaki, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
MC 3-8507
Phone: (585) 273-3357
tatsuaki_kurosaki@urmc.rochester.edu

mRNA quality control (or mRNA surveillance) in human cells, fragile X syndrome

Maximilian PoppMaximilian Popp, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
MC 3-8511
Phone: (585) 273-3357
max_popp@urmc.rochester.edu

mRNA metabolism in mammalian cells

Hana ChoHana Cho, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
hana_cho@urmc.rochester.edu

Xavier RamboutXavier Rambout, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Associate
xavier_rambout@urmc.rochester.edu

Rushka Kallicharan-SmithRushka Kallicharan-Smith
Laboratory Technician
MC 3-8507
Phone: (585) 275-2755
rushka_kallicharan@urmc.rochester.edu

Keita MiyoshiKeita Miyoshi, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist
MC 3-8511
Phone: (585) 273-3357
keita_miyoshi@urmc.rochester.edu

Wendy PettroneWendy Pettrone
Administrative Assistant
MC 3-8529
Phone: (585) 273-4741
wendy_pettrone@urmc.rochester.edu

Bronwyn LucasBronwyn Lucas
Graduate Student
bronwyn_lucas@urmc.rochester.edu

3' UTR SINEs and Staufen-mediated mRNA decay regulate orthologous human and mouse genes

Christopher PhippsChristopher Phipps
Graduate Student
christopher_phipps@urmc.rochester.edu

Coactivator PGC1β Contains a Novel CBP80-Binding Motif That Orchestrates Efficient Target-Gene Transcription and Transcript Splicing

Fayth KimFayth Kim
Undergraduate Student
fayth.kim@rochester.edu