Skip to main content
Explore URMC
menu
URMC / Labs / Marc Halterman Lab / Lab Members
 

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Marc HaltermanMarc W. Halterman, M.D., Ph.D.
MC 1-9609
Phone: (585) 273-1335
marc_halterman@urmc.rochester.edu

To define the transcriptional programs driving selective vulnerability and delayed neuron loss after stroke

Faculty

Sara KnowldenSara Knowlden, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
sara_knowlden@urmc.rochester.edu

Yinghui LiYinghui Li, B.Med., Ph.D.
Visiting Professor, China Medical University
Yinghui_Li@URMC.Rochester.edu

Jiahui LiuJiahui Liu, M.D., Ph.D.
Visiting Professor, China Medical University

Residents

Gabrielle SantangeloGabrielle Santangelo, M.D.
Resident
Gabrielle Santangelo@urmc.rochester.edu

PGY2 Resident, Neurosurgery

Research Staff

George AlbertGeorge Albert
Laboratory Technician
george_albert@urmc.rochester.edu

Landa PriftiLanda Prifti
Lab Manager, Technical Associate
Phone: (585) 273-3030
landa_prifti@urmc.rochester.edu

Max SimsMax Sims
Technical Associate
max_sims@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Jonathan BartkoJonathan Bartko, M.S.
MSTP Medical Scientist Training Program (M.D., Ph.D.)
MD Medical Education (M.D.)
PWD Cell Biology of Disease Ph.D. Program
jonathan_bartko@urmc.rochester.edu

Defining hypoxia-induced ER stress signaling networks in the CNS

Kathleen Miller-RhodesKathleen Miller-Rhodes, M.S.
NSC Neuroscience Ph.D. Program
Kathleen_MillerRhodes@URMC.Rochester.edu

Focus on lung-brain coupling during focal ischemia

Research Assistants

Jordan HurlbutJordan Hurlbut
UR-UPP, Microbiology, Class of 2020

Rebecca LenaRebecca Lena
Technical Assistant - UR Neuroscience Class of 2021
elena@u.rochester.edu

Mackenzie SmithMackenzie Smith
UR-UPP, Neuroscience, Class of 2020