Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Ovitt Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Principal Investigator

Catherine OvittCatherine E. Ovitt, Ph.D.
Phone: (585) 275-2920
catherine_ovitt@urmc.rochester.edu

Analysis of Genes Involved in Salivary Gland Function

Isaac SchmaleIsaac Schmale, M.D.
Resident
isaac_schmale@urmc.rochester.edu

Postdoctoral Scholars

Hitoshi UchidaHitoshi Uchida, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
hitoshi_uchida@urmc.rochester.edu

Technicians and Staff

Rachel CentnerRachel Centner, LVT, ALAT
Laboratory Technician
rachel_centner@urmc.rochester.edu

Eri MaruyamaEri Maruyama, Ph.D.
Laboratory Technician
MC 3-6515
Phone: (585) 275-1324
eri_maruyama@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Melissa GlasnerMelissa Glasner
Graduate Student
Melissa_Glasner@URMC.Rochester.edu

Molecular and mechanical changes that occur during diabetic tendinopathy.

Matthew IngallsMatthew Ingalls
Graduate Student
matthew_ingalls@urmc.rochester.edu

Jomy VargheseJomy Varghese, M.Sc.
Graduate Student
jomy_varghese@urmc.rochester.edu

Controlled drug release via nanoparticle carriers (supported by an NIH F30 Research Fellowship)

Pei-Lun WengPei-Lun Weng
Graduate Student
pei-lun_weng@urmc.rochester.edu

Cancer biology and genetics, stem cell biology and development.

Undergraduate Research Assistants

Andrew HollomonAndrew Hollomon
Undergraduate Student
ahollomo@u.rochester.edu

Ashwini ManjunathaAshwini Manjunatha
Undergraduate Student
amanjun3@u.rochester.edu