Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

URMC / Labs / Phipps Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Richard PhippsRichard Phipps, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
Phone: (585) 275-8326
richard_phipps@urmc.rochester.edu

Control of normal and malignant B lymphocyte activation, cellular and molecular characterization of fibroblasts as mediators of inflammation, wound healing and fibrosis, Graves ophthalmopathy, and platelet biology.

Sherry SpinelliSherry Spinelli, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
sherry_spinelli@urmc.rochester.edu

Collynn WoellerCollynn Woeller, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
collynn_woeller@urmc.rochester.edu

Katie LannanKatie Lannan, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
katie_lannan@urmc.rochester.edu

Examine fibrosis and capsular contracture that occurs following radiation therapy and breast reconstructive surgery. Mouse models of fibrosis will be employed and primary human tissue samples from patients with capsular contracture will be obtained

Ann CaseyAnn Casey
Technical Associate
ann_casey@urmc.rochester.edu

Stephen PollockStephen Pollock
Senior Technical Associate
stephen_pollock@urmc.rochester.edu

Elisa RoztocilElisa Roztocil
Technical Associate
elisa_roztocil@urmc.rochester.edu

Rhea WeimerRhea Weimer
Laboratory Technician
rhea_weimer@urmc.rochester.edu

Megan WoodMegan Wood, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist
megan_wood@urmc.rochester.edu

Host-pathogen interactions, women’s health issues, anti-scarring therapeutics for the eye, and pro-inflammatory responses and pain

E'Lissa FloresE'Lissa Flores
Graduate Student
elissa_flores@urmc.rochester.edu

Shannon LoeliusShannon Loelius
Graduate Student
shannon_loelius@urmc.rochester.edu

Parker DuffneyParker Duffney
Toxicology Graduate Student
parker_duffney@urmc.rochester.edu

Using specialized pro-resolving lipid mediators to treat altered immune response to influenza seen after cigarette smoke exposure

Nina KimNina Kim
Microbiology & Immunology Graduate Student
nina_kim@urmc.rochester.edu

Shannon LacyShannon Lacy
Undergraduate Student
shannon_lacy@urmc.rochester.edu

The endogenous production of peroxisome proliferator-activated receptor-gamma (PPARγ) ligands in the lung, and how these mediators promote the resolution of pulmonary inflammation.