Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Rahman Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Principal Investigator

Irfan RahmanIrfan Rahman, Ph.D.
MRBX 3-11106
Phone: (585) 275-6911
irfan_rahman@urmc.rochester.edu

Defining effects of inhaled environmental tobacco smoke, e-cigarettes, flavoring chemicals, and water pipe smoke toxicants on mitochondrial function, exosomes, and epigenetic chromatin modifiers in lung cell senescence, oxidative stress, and inflammation.

Faculty

Isaac SundarIsaac K. Sundar, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
isaac_sundar@urmc.rochester.edu

Circadian disruption, Cigarette smoke-induced chromatin modifications, cellular senescence and DNA damage/repair

Postdoctoral Scholars

Naushad KhanNaushad A. Khan, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
naushad_khan@urmc.rochester.edu

Krishna MaremandaKrishna Maremanda, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
krishna_maremanda@urmc.rochester.edu

Inhalation Toxicology and Pharmacology of Exosomes

Thivanka MuthumalageThivanka M. Muthumalage, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
thivanka_muthumalage@urmc.rochester.edu

Kahkashan RashidKahkashan Rashid, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
kahkashan_rashid@urmc.rochester.edu

Technicians and Staff

Janice GerloffJanice Gerloff
Technician
janice_gerloff@urmc.rochester.edu

Cigarette smoke-induced cellular senescence and DNA damage/repair and circadian rhythm in COPD

Gina LawyerGina Lawyer
Laboratory Technician
gina_lawyer@urmc.rochester.edu

Undergraduate Research Students

Melanie PrinzMelanie Prinz
Undergraduate Student
melanie_prinz@urmc.rochester.edu

Shaiesh YogeswaranShaiesh Yogeswaran
Undergraduate Student