Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Rand Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Principal Investigator

Matthew RandMatthew D. Rand, Ph.D.
MC 2-6820
Phone: (585) 275-5459
matthew_rand@urmc.rochester.edu

Mechanisms of toxicity of the environmental contaminant and neurotoxicant methylmercury (MeHg), defining MeHg effects on early life development of neural and muscular systems at the molecular, cellular, and organismal levels using invertebrate and mammalian models, and detailed characterization of MeHg metabolism and elimination kinetics in humans.

Technicians and Staff

Thomas ScrimaleThomas Scrimale
Lab Technician
thomas_scrimale@urmc.rochester.edu

Daria VorojeikinaDaria Vorojeikina
Sr. Technician, Lab Manager
daria_vorojeikina@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Jakob GundersonJakob Gunderson
Graduate Student
jakob_gunderson@urmc.rochester.edu

Ashley PeppriellAshley Peppriell
Graduate Student
ashley_peppriell@urmc.rochester.edu

Lisa PrinceLisa Prince
Graduate Student
lisa_prince@urmc.rochester.edu

The mechanisms and sensitive windows of methylmercury exposure on neuromuscular development, using the Drosophila embryo as a model