Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

URMC / Labs / Sant Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Andrea SantAndrea Sant, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator
KMRB 3-9645
Phone: (585) 275-9798
andrea_sant@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Influenza specific immunity, vaccine design and regulation of T cell responses to pathogens.

Jennifer NayakJennifer Nayak, M.D.
Senior Instructor
Phone: (585) 275-9477
jennifer_nayak@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: CD4 T cells in primary and secondary influenza infection

Anuj RattanAnuj Rattan, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
ajitanuj_rattan@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: The effector CD4 T cell specificities during influenza infection

Katherine RichardsKatherine Richards
Sr. Technical Associate
KMRB 3-9915
Phone: (585) 273-5385
katherine_skelly@urmc.rochester.edu

Anthony DiPiazzaAnthony DiPiazza
Graduate Student
anthony_dipiazza@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: CD4 T cell responses following influenza infection and vaccination; vaccination strategies to induce protection to novel and potentially pandemic strains of influenza viruses

Marina KorolevaMarina Koroleva
Graduate Student
marina_koroleva@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: The effect of vaccine protein composition on the immune B cell response

Courtney LaveryCourtney Lavery
Graduate Student
courtney_lavery@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: Identification of APCs in the lungs that can interact with CD4 T cells after infection with Influenza A

Jishyra SerranoJishyra Serrano
Graduate Student
Jishrya_Serrano@urmc.rochester.edu
Research Focus: MHC class II molecule structure and functional changes in the recognition of CD4 T cells

Laura LockardLaura Lockard
Undergraduate Student
llockard@u.rochester.edu

Nicholas PoultonNicholas Poulton
Undergraduate Student
npoulton@u.rochester.edu