Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Sime Lab / Personnel

Personnel

Principal Investigator

Patricia SimePatricia Sime, M.D.
MC 3-6433
Phone: (585) 275-4861
patricia_sime@urmc.rochester.edu

Conducting clinical and translational toxicology research focusing on the lung, from studies of silica and radiation in lung fibrosis, to the effects of biomass and cigarette smoke exposure on lung inflammation and resolution pathways, to identifying key pathophysiologic pathways and developing novel therapeutics for lung inflammation and fibrosis.

Faculty

Matthew KottmannMatthew Kottmann, M.D.
Director of the UR Pulmonary Fibrosis Foundation Care
matt_kottmann@urmc.rochester.edu

Thomas ThatcherThomas Thatcher, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
thomas_thatcher@urmc.rochester.edu

Technicians and Staff

Karen ClarkKaren Clark, LPN
Human Subject Research Coordinator II
karen_clark@urmc.rochester.edu

Ryan CloughRyan Clough
Technical Associate
Ryan_Clough@URMC.Rochester.edu

Emma GuilfoyleEmma Guilfoyle
Laboratory Technician
emma_guilfoyle@urmc.rochester.edu

Betty LydaBetty Lyda, B.S., RRT
Sr. Human Subject Research Coordinator
elizabeth_lyda@urmc.rochester.edu

Wade NarrowWade Narrow
Technical Associate
wade_narrow@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Parker DuffneyParker Duffney
Toxicology Graduate Student
parker_duffney@urmc.rochester.edu

Using specialized pro-resolving lipid mediators to treat altered immune response to influenza seen after cigarette smoke exposure

Ashley RackowAshley Rose Rackow
Graduate Student
Ashley_Rackow@URMC.Rochester.edu

Investigating the dysregulation of metabolic pathways which contribute to the pathogenesis of cardiac and pulmonary fibrosis