Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Topham Lab / People

People

Principal Investigator

David TophamDavid Topham, Ph.D.
KMRB 3-9631
Phone: (585) 273-1403
david_topham@urmc.rochester.edu

Conducting clinical and translational research on respiratory pathogens, immunity, and infectious disease, including the study of environmental factors that affect immune responses to influenza and vaccination, seeking new approaches to enhance immunity, reduce pathology, and prevent disease.

Faculty

Marta Lopez de DiegoMarta Lopez de Diego, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
marta_lopez@urmc.rochester.edu

Viral genes and host responses that influence the severity of respiratory virus infections; influenza virus antigenic drift.

Mark SangsterMark Y. Sangster, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor
KMRB 3-9629
Phone: (585) 273-3109
mark_sangster@urmc.rochester.edu

B cell responses to influenza infection and vaccination; B cell memory; mucosal immunology; mathematical modeling of B cell responses

Kristen ScheibleKristen Scheible, M.D.
Assistant Professor
kristin_scheible@urmc.rochester.edu

Neonatal immunology; T cell function in preterm infants

Postdoctoral Scholars

Emma ReillyEmma Reilly, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
emma_reilly@urmc.rochester.edu

Determining the requirements for maintenance and function of influenza-specific resident memory T cells

Technicians and Staff

Christopher BarillaChristopher Barilla
Laboratory Technician III
christopher_barilla@urmc.rochester.edu

Francisco ChavesFrancisco Chaves
Technical Associate II
francisco_chaves@urmc.rochester.edu

Preshetha KanagaiahPreshetha Kanagaiah
Laboratory Technician IV
preshetha_kanagaiah@urmc.rochester.edu

Kris Lambert EmoKris Lambert Emo
Technical Associate II
KMRB 3-9852
Phone: (585) 273-1408
kris_lambert@urmc.rochester.edu

Intravital imaging techniques; T cell trafficking in the respiratory tract

Nathan LaniewskiNathan Laniewski
Technical Associate I
KMRB 3-9857
Phone: (585) 276-3089
nathan_laniewski@urmc.rochester.edu

Flow cytometry; phenotypic and functional analysis of infant T cells

Phuong NguyenPhuong Nguyen
Staff Scientist
phuong_nguyen@urmc.rochester.edu