Skip to main content
Explore URMC

2018 Department Awards

2018 Award Winners

Kohn Fellow Awards

Barbara Simms Primary Care Award

Kenneth T. Chin, MD
Kristen N. Walker, MD

Rudolph Napodano Award

Margaret Bergin, MD

James Stewart Award

T. Scott Campbell, MD

T. Franklin Williams Award

Luke C. Eastburg, MD
Julianna Wu, MD

Jacob Holler, MD Annual Resident Award

Parker R. Hill, MD

Med/Peds R1 Schuster Award

Bethany D. Corbin, MD

Med/Peds R4 Chamberlain Award

Shalini Vaid, MD

Med/Peds Faculty Teaching Award for Excellence

Todd L. Bingemann, MD

David A. Haller Award

Bisi Lawal, MD, PhD

William L. Morgan Award

Matthew A. Donahue, MD

Raphael Dolin Resident Research Award

Gradon C. Nielsen, MD

Lawrence E. Young Prize

Nicholas P. Tschernia, MD

Research Mentoring Award

Scott Cameron, MD, PhD

Murphy Faculty Award

Matthew Gorgone, DO

Murphy Resident Award

Brandon D. Bader, MD

Medicine Fellow Award, Now Renamed to The Bordley Award for Fellowship Teaching

Chris Begley, DO

Also nominated: Joe Mailman, MD; Erica Miller, MD; Syed Naqvi, MD; Andy Whipple, MD

Arthur W. Bauman Teaching Award

Justin L. Hopkin, MD

Also nominated: Carla Casulo, MD; Melissa Mroz, MD; Joseph Nicholas, MD; Carrie Quill, MD