Skip to main content
Explore URMC

2019 Department Awards

Each year, the Department of Medicine recognizes the outstanding contributions of its residents and faculty at the final Grand Rounds of the academic year. Congratulations to this year's winners!

2019 Award Winners

Kohn Fellow Awards

James Stewart Award

Christopher D'Angelo, MD

Rudolph Napodano Award

Patrick W. Wilmot, MD

Barbara Simms Primary Care Award

Carlos Irwin Oronce, MD, MPH
Sara A. Spinella, MD

T. Franklin Williams Award

Anna E. Kenney, DO

Jacob Holler, MD Annual Resident Award

Uzair Admani, MD

Med/Peds R1 Schuster Award

Wilbert H. Beachy, IV, MD

Med/Peds R4 Chamberlain Award

Clare Park, DO

Med/Peds Faculty Teaching Award for Excellence

Enrico Caiola, MD

Raphael Dolin Resident Research Award

Nicholas Bartell, MD

Research Mentoring Award

Caroline M. Quill, MD

David A. Haller Award

Brigid O'Gorman, MD

William L. Morgan Award

Brendan W. Robinson, DO

Lawrence E. Young Prize

Sara A. Spinella, MD

Murphy Faculty Award

William Novak, MD

Murphy Resident Award

John L. Mariano, MD

Bordley Award for Fellowship Teaching

Farrukh Abbas, MBBS

Also nominated: Jesse Doran, MD; MIchael Gagnier, MD; Mehul Patel, MD; Sinan Tankut, MD; Julia West, MD

Arthur W. Bauman Teaching Award

Caroline M. Quill, MD

Also nominated: Scott Cameron, PhD, MD; Carla Casulo, MD; Mary Anne Morgan, MD; Melissa Mroz, MD; Misha Vornovitsky, MD