Skip to main content
Explore URMC

Golisano Children's Hospital Logo


Faculty Leadership

Clinical Leadership - Golisano Children's Hospital

Patrick Brophy, M.D., Physician-in-Chief

Walter Pegoli, Jr., M.D., Surgeon-in-Chief

James Sanders, M.D., Director, Children’s Surgical Services

Timothy Stevens, M.D., M.P.H., Chief Clinical Officer & Medical Director, NICU

Michael S. Leonard, M.D., M.S., Chief Medical Quality, Safety, and Patient Experience Officer

Lauren Bruckner, M.D., Ph.D., Director, Children’s Medical Inpatient Unit Services

Craig Mullen, M.D., Ph.D., Director, Children’s Outpatient Services

Jeffrey Rubenstein, M.D., M.B.A., Medical Director, PICU

Jill Cholette, M.D., Medical Director, PCICU

Jeffrey Meyers, M.D., Medical Director, NICU

M. Colleen Davis, M.D., M.P.H., Medical Director, Pediatric Emergency Services

Research - Department of Pediatrics

Thomas Mariani, Ph.D., Vice Chair for Research

George Schwartz, M.D., Associate Chair for Research Education and Training

Lawrence Saubermann, M.D., Medical Director, Pediatric Clinical Research Office

Education - Department of Pediatrics

Patricia Chess, M.D., Vice Chair for Education and Director, Fellowship Education in Pediatrics

William Varade, M.D., Program Director, Pediatric Residency Program

Lynn Garfunkel, M.D.Caren Gellin, M.D., Associate Program Directors, Pediatric Residency Program

Robert Swantz, M.D., Director, Medical Student Education in Pediatrics

Cynthia Christy, M.D.; Megan Rashid, M.D., Associate Directors, Medical Student Education in Pediatrics

Kate Ackerman, M.D., Director, Resident Research Track

Academic Affairs - Department of Pediatrics

Francis Gigliotti, M.D., Vice Chair for Academic Affairs

Elizabeth McAnarney, M.D., Director, Faculty Development and Mentoring Programs

Community & Government Affairs - Department of Pediatrics

Jeffrey Kaczorowski, M.D., Vice Chair for Community and Government Affairs