Skip to main content
Explore URMC

Golisano Children's Hospital Logo


Faculty Awards

Faculty in the Division of General Pediatrics hold multiple leadership positions both locally and nationally, and several members serve on Study Section review committees for NIH and AHRQ. Faculty members also have been honored with many prestigious awards for their research over the years. These include top national awards. Here are just a few examples.

  • AAP Professional Education Award, given to Dr. Jeffrey M. Kaczorowski’s Pediatric Links to the Community Program.
  • National Science Advocate of the Year Award, presented by the American Heart Association to Stephen R. Cook, M.D., M.P.H.
  • Community Health Improvement Award, from the Healthcare Association of New York State presented to Dr. Kenneth M. McConnochie’s Health-e-Access Telemedicine Program.


Faculty members also have been honored with several regional, departmental, and community awards for their research.