Committee Membership

Committee Members

Dewhurst, Steve, Vice Dean for Research (Committee Chair)

Beck, Lisa, Professor of Dermatology

Bennett, Nana, Director, Center for Community Health
Bohmann, Dirk, Professor of Biomedical Genetics (SAC Co-Chair)
Dorsey, Ray, Professor of Neurology
Dozier, Ann, Chief, Division of Social and Behavioral Medicine, Public Health Sciences
Gasiewicz, Tom, Chair, Environmental Medicine

Halterman, Jill, Associate Chair, Clinical Research, Pediatrics (alternate: (Damian Krysan, Associate Professor of Pediatrics)

Land, Hucky, Scientific Director, J.P. Wilmot Cancer Center

Maquat, Lynne, Director, Center for RNA Biology (alternate: (Dave Mathews, Associate Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics)

Moxley, Dick, Professor of Neurology and of Pediatrics
Schwarz, Eddie, Director, Center for Musculoskeletal Research
Smrcka, Alan, Professor of Pharmacology and Physiology
Sime, Patricia, Associate Chair for Research, Department of Medicine (SAC Co-Chair)
Strawderman, Rob, Chair, Biostatistics & Computational Biology
Topham, Dave, Director, Respiratory Pathogens Research Center; Executive Director, HSCCI

Representatives from Other Schools


Eliav, Eli, Director, Eastman Institute of Oral Health (Rob Quivey is presently serving in this role)
Kitzman, Harriet, Senior Asssociate Dean, Research, School of Nursing

Ex Officio Members

Kieburtz, Karl, Senior Associate Dean, Clinical Research; Director, Clinical & Translational Sciences Institute
Lord, Edith, Senior Associate Dean, Graduate Education and Postdoctoral Affairs
facebook twitter google plus