Skip to main content

Coronavirus (COVID-19): Visitor Restrictions, Resources, and Updates

Explore URMC


The New York State Regional Centers for Autism Spectrum Disorders (NYSRCASD) is a partnership of seven university-affiliated programs across New York State with an overarching goal of identifying, disseminating, and assisting in the implementation of evidence-based practices to build capacity to improve services and outcomes for children and youth with autism spectrum disorders.

The University at Albany, SUNY, serves as the headquarters for the statewide network, with partners at the University of Rochester Medical Center; University at Buffalo, SUNY/The Summit Center; College at Old Westbury-SUNY; SUNY Plattsburgh; Binghamton University, SUNY; and New York University-Langone Medical Center.

Using a regional model approach, demonstrated to be a successful paradigm around the nation for providing services, resources are now available to families and professionals in areas of NYS that have not had access to cost-effective services in the past. Each of the seven centers provides high quality autism spectrum resources to individuals and families affected by autism, and to school personnel and community providers.

What has changed?

The Rochester Regional Center for Autism Spectrum Disorders (RRCASD) now serves 12 counties in NYS as opposed to 17. Broome, Chemung, Cortland, Tioga, and Tompkins counties are now served by the Binghamton Regional Center for Autism Spectrum Disorders (BRCASD). For more information about the NYSRCASD or to contact your regional center, visit the University at Albany website.


You may also like

No related posts found.