PHP 404

Principles of Pharmacology

(4) credit hours
Click here for the PHP 404 Schedule

Pharmacology is one of the vital disciplines in biomedical sciences. It employs the multidisciplinary knowledge in biochemistry, cell biology, chemistry, genetics, neuroscience, pathology, physiology, toxicology, and clinical medicine, to elucidate the mechanisms of action of drugs in treating human diseases. This course represents a collective endeavor of our faculty to the teaching of graduate and senior undergraduate students in UR. It focuses on the fundamental principles of pharmacology, neuropharmacology, cardiovascular pharmacology, and contemporary approaches to drug discovery and design.

Faculty may be contacted directly, or by making an appointment through Lisa Swetz , the course coordinator (telephone, 3-2144). Lisa can also assist you with any administrative problems related to the course.

Lecturers
Phone
Suzanne N. Haber, Ph.D. Suzanne_Haber@urmc.rochester.edu (Course Director)
5-4538
Mehmet Aktas 5-4775
Jean M. Bidlack, Ph.D. Jean_Bidlack@urmc.rochester.edu
5-5600
Paul Brookes Paul_Brookes@urmc.rochester.edu 3-1626
  Peter_Ciancaglini@urmc.rochester.edu 5-5547
Stephen R. Hammes Stephen_Hammes@urmc.rochester.edu 5-2901
Paul J. Kammermeier, Ph.D. Paul_Kammermeier@urmc.rochester.edu
5-5606
Jignesh Patel Jignesh_Patel@urmc.rochester.edu 5-5475
Alan V. Smrcka, Ph.D. Alan_Smrcka@urmc.rochester.edu
5-0892

Apply Now!

For more information and details on how to apply please visit the Office for Graduate Education and Postdoctoral Affairs.