Leadership & Staff

Director

Steven Barnett

Steven Barnett, MD
Principal Investigator/Program Director
Rochester Prevention Research Center
National Center for Deaf Health Research

Associate Professor, Department of Family Medicine and the Department of Public Health Sciences

University of Rochester Medical Center

steven_barnett@urmc.rochester.edu

Faculty

Nancy Chin

Nancy Chin, PhD, MPH

NCDHR Education & Training Committee Chair
Associate Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences
nancy_chin@urmc.rochester.edu

585-275-9780 (Voice)
Camille Martina

Camille Martina, PhD

NCDHR Lead Program Evaluator

Research Assistant Professor
Department of Public Health Sciences Department of Environmental Medicine
camille_martina@urmc.rochester.edu

585-273-3874
(Voice)

585-275-7136
(Voice)

Staff

Lori DeWint

Lori DeWindt, MA

Health Project Coordinator

Lori_DeWindt@urmc.rochester.edu

585-568-6572 (Videophone)
Kathleen Jensen

Kathleen Jensen, RN, MHSA

Executive Director of Finance

Kathleen_Jensen@urmc.rochester.edu

585-275-0674 (Voice)
Kim Kelstone

Kim Kelstone, CI/CT

Access Services Coordinator
Kim_kelstone@urmc.rochester.edu

585-273-1964 (Voice)

585-568-6573 (Videophone)

Jamie Marsden

Jamie Marsden, MS

Secretary
Jamie_Marsden@urmc.rochester.edu

585-275-0560 (Voice)

585-286-2776 (Videophone)

Kelly Matthews

Kelly Matthews, BSW

Health Project Coordinator

Kelly_Matthews@urmc.rochester.edu

585-512-8519 (Videophone)

Jackie Pranksy

Jackie Pransky, BS

Research Assistant

Jacqueline_Pransky@urmc.rochester.edu

585-568-6534 (Videophone)

Erika Sutter

Erika Sutter, MPH

Senior Health Project Coordinator
Erika_Sutter@urmc.rochester.edu

585-275-7347 (Voice)

K Awardees

Steve Barnett

Steven Barnett, MD

Director NCDHR

NCDHR Research Committee Chair

K18 (National Institute on Deafness and other Communication Disorders) steven_barnett@urmc.rochester.edu

585-273-2548
(Voice)
Mike McKee

Michael McKee, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor
*K01 (National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute)
Michael_McKee@urmc.rochester.edu

585-568-6532 (Videophone)
Scott Smith

Scott Smith, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor

*K01 (National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute)
Scott_Smith@urmc.rochester.edu

585-286-2744 (Videophone)

* Purpose of K01: Supports supervised research independence.

Community Partner Staff

Jessica Cuculick

Lisa DeWindt-Sommer

Matthew Disch

Colleen Evenstad

Patrick Graybill

Donna Gustina

Jeret Hackbarth

Mindy Hopper

Aaron Kelstone

Val Nelson-Metlay

Jeremy Quiroga

Julia Rood

Kathryn Schmitz

John Patrick Sullivan

Eyob Zerayesus

Research Opportunities

Deaf Health Survey 2013

DHS 2013 thermometer

To learn more about the Deaf Health Survey 2013, click here.

To sign up for this survey, email Kelly Matthews.