Core Leaders

Leader Core Responsibility
David Topham Ph.D. David Topham Ph.D.
David_Topham@URMC.Rochester.edu

Topham Lab
Leadership
Director, PI
Responsible for overall implementation of the RPRC and key contact for technical aspects of the project.
Ann Falsey M.D. Ann Falsey M.D.
Ann_Falsey@URMC.Rochester.edu
Leadership
Co-Director, Co-PI
Shared leadership with PI. Responsible for implementation of clinical studies and trials. Co-investigator Translational Study of factors associated with severe RSV disease.
Mary Caserta M.D. Mary Caserta M.D.
Mary_Caserta@URMC.Rochester.edu
Pediatric Clinical Core
Director
Responsible for recruitment and enrollment of pediatric subjects, clinical studies and trails in children.
John Treanor M.D. John Treanor M.D.
John_Treanor@URMC.Rochester.edu
Adult Clinical Core
Director
Supervises the Vaccine and Infections Research Unit, and implements adult clinical studies and trials.
Hulin Wu Ph.D. Hulin Wu Ph.D
Hulin_Wu@URMC.Rochester.edu

Center for Integrative Bioinformatics and Experimental Mathematics (CIBEM)
Data Management, Informatics and Computational Biology
Director
Provides informatics, statistics, and computational advice and services including research data management.
Jeanne Holden-Wiltse M.P.H. Jeanne Holden-Wiltse M.P.H.
Jeanne_Wiltse@URMC.Rochester.edu
Data Management, Informatics and Computational Biology
Co-Director
Co-directs RPRC data integration and management services.
Donna Neu P.M.P. Donna Neu P.M.P.
Donna_Neu@URMC.Rochester.edu
Administration
Project Manager
Responsible for the overall project. Works to ensure that the RPRC
Investigators and staff are completing projects on time, within budget, and meeting the quality criteria and requirements.
 

Anne Dickinson

Anne_Dickinson@URMC.rochester.edu

Administration

Administrator

Provides financial administration of the RPRC. Coordinates grants and contract management with the UR Office of Research Programs Administration (ORPA)
Laurie Naber, Contract Administrator Laurie Naber
lnaber@orpa.rochester.edu
Administration
Contract Administrator
Administrative office legally able to submit proposals to external sponsoring entities for financial support in the form of a contract, grant, or agreement, and legally able to commit the University in the event an award is made.
Edward Walsh M.D. Edward Walsh M.D
Edward_Walsh@URMC.Rochester.edu
Diagnosis/ Pathogen Surveillance
Director
Conducts studies to identify respiratory virus and bacterial infections. Co-investigator Translational Study of factors associated with severe RSV disease.
Steven Gill Ph.D. Steven Gill Ph.D.
Steven_Gill@URMC.Rochester.edu

Gill Lab
Microbiomics
Director
Conducts studies to understand the impact of microbial pathogens and human microbial flora on respiratory virus infections and immunity.
Thomas Mariani Ph.D. Tom Mariani Ph.D.
Tom_Mariani@urmc.rochester.edu

Mariani Lab
Genomics
Director
Performs application of gene expression array methods to pulmonary biology and lung disease.
Mark Sangster Ph.D. Mark Sangster Ph.D.
Mark_Sangster@URMC.Rochester.edu

Topham Lab
Immunology
Director
Provides expertise in B cell immunity and memory to respiratory viruses.