Project Leaders

Investigator Project
Ann Falsey, M.D. Ann Falsey M.D.
Ann_Falsey@URMC.Rochester.edu

Gene Array for Diagnosis of Viral versus Bacterial Infection

 

Identification of host responses to Respiratory Syncytial Virus (RSV) Infection and identification of factors associated with severe disease (Sub-Investigator)

Ben Miller, Ph.D.

Ben Miller Ph.D.
Benjamin_Miller@urmc.rochester.edu

 

Miller Lab

Flu Chip phototonic based antibody sensors to detect influenza antibodies

 

A Multiplex Label-Free Chip for Pneumococcus Serology

Gloria Pryhuber, M.D.

Gloria Pryhuber M.D.
Gloria_Pryhuber@URMC.Rochester.edu

 

Pryhuber Lab

Impact of respiratory virus infections and bacterial microbiome shifts on lymphocyte (Lc) and respiratory function in infants born rematurely or full term
Sally Quataert, Ph.D. Sally Quataert Ph.D
Sally_Quataert@urmc.rochester.edu

Standardization of immunological techniques for clinical investigation of human immune status

 

Cell-mediated and Humoral Antibody Subclass Assay Development for Immune Profiling of response in human subjects to whole cell and acellular pertussis vaccines after priming and boosting

Andrea Sant, Ph.D.

Andrea Sant Ph.D.
Andrea_Sant@URMC.Rochester.edu

 

Sant Lab

Specificity and Fate of follicular helper T cells
Richard Scheuermann, Ph.D. Richard Scheuermann Ph.D.
RScheuermann@jcvi.org
Predictive Model of Influenza virus Evolution in the Face of Immune Pressure
Edward Walsh, M.D. Edward Walsh M.D.
Edward_walsh@URMC.Rochester.edu

Identification of host responses to Respiratory Syncytial Virus (RSV) Infection and identification of factors associated with severe disease

 

Effect of T cell responses to Respiratory Syncytial Virus infection in Adults

Kevin Winthrop, Ph.D. Kevin Winthrop M.D., M.P.H.
Winthrop@ohsu.edu
The natural history of pulmonary nontuberculous mycobacterial (NTM) disease; a longitudinal population-based outcomes assessment of HIV-negative patients with pulmonary NTM
Mary Caserta, M.D.

Mary Caserta M.D.

Mary_Caserta@URMC.Rochester.edu

Identification of host responses to Respiratory Syncytial Virus (RSV) Infection and identification of factors associated with severe disease (Sub-Investigator)
Deborah J. Fowell, Ph.D.

Deborah Fowell, Ph.D.

Deborah_Fowell@URMC.Rochester.edu

 

Fowell Lab

Impact of Influenza-specific Regulatory T cells on the Magnitude of Immunity of Influenza Infection and Vaccination
MartinPavelkaPhD

Martin Pavelka, Ph.D.

Martin_Pavelka@URMC.Rochester.edu

ß-lactam antibiotic resistance in Mycobacterium abscessus
Photo: Francis A. Ennis

Francis Ennis, M.D.

Francis.Ennis@umassmed.edu

Complement dependent lytic (CDL) and antibody dependent cellular cytotoxicity (ADCC) antibodies after influenza vaccination
Moon Nahm

Moon Nahm, M.D.

nahm@uab.edu

A Multiplex Label-Free Chip for Pneumococcus Serology (Sub-Investigator)