Skip to main content
Explore URMC

Golisano Children's Hospital Logo

menu
Pediatrics / Jill Halterman Lab / Investigators

Investigators

Principal Investigator

Jill Halterman, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor of Pediatrics
Division Chief, General Pediatrics
Phone: (585) 275-5798
jill_halterman@urmc.rochester.edu

University of Rochester Collaborators

Susan W. Blaakman, PhD, RN, NPP-BC
Associate Professor of Clinical Nursing
University of Rochester School of Nursing
Susan_Blaakman@urmc.rochester.edu 

Sean M. Frey, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
Sean_Frey@urmc.rochester.edu

Kenneth M. McConnochie, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor of Pediatrics
ken_mcconnochie@urmc.rochester.edu

Hyekyun Rhee, PhD, RN, PNP, FAAN
Professor of Nursing
Hyekyun_Rhee@urmc.rochester.edu

Hongyue Wang, Ph.D.
Research Associate Professor of Biostatistics
cooke@bst.rochester.edu

External Collaborators

Belinda Borrelli, M.A., Ph.D.
Professor of Department of Healthy Policy & Health Services Research
Director of Center for Behavioral Sciences Research
Boston University
belindab@bu.edu

Arlene Butz, Sc.D., R.N., M.S.N., C.P.N.P.
Professor of Medicine and Nursing of General Pediatrics and Adolescent Medicine
John Hopkins Children's Center
Phone: (410) 614-5440
abutz@jhmi.edu

Katia Noyes, M.S., M.P.H., PhD
Director of the Division of Health Services Policy and Practice
Director of MPH Concentration in Health Services Administration
University of Buffalo School of Public Health and Health Professions
enoyes@buffalo.edu

Tamara T. Perry, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Arkansas Children's Hospital
Division of Pediatric Allergy/Immunology & the Center for Respiratory, Asthma, & Allergic Disorders
Phone: (501) 364-1060
perrytamaraT@uams.edu

Kristin Riekert, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
John Hopkins Pulmonary & Critical Care Medicine
Phone: (410) 550-7755
krieker1@jhmi.edu

Community Collaborators - Past and Current

Current

Andrew MacGowan
Project Administrator
Rochester City School District
Office of Accountability
Phone: (585) 262-8369
andrew.macgowen@rcsdk12.org

Dirk Hightower, Ph.D.
Executive Director
Children’s Institute
Phone: (585) 295-1060
dhightower@childrensinstitute.net

Erin E. Graupman, R.N., B.S.N., M.B.A.
District Coordinator of Student Health Services
Rochester City School District
Phone: (585) 262-8495
erin.graupman@rcsdk12.org

Cindy Trubisky, MS Ed, AE-C
Sr. Director of Community Asthma Education
American Lung Association of NY
Phone: (585) 442-4260
ctrubisky@LungNE.org