Skip to main content
Explore URMC

Pediatrics / Pediatric Faculty / Faculty Leadership

Faculty Leadership

Clinical Leadership - Golisano Children's Hospital

Patrick D. Brophy, M.D., M.H.C.D.S., Physician-in-Chief

Marjorie Arca, M.D., Surgeon-in-Chief

Clinton Morrison, M.D., Director, Children’s Surgical Services

Timothy Stevens, M.D., M.P.H., Chief Clinical Officer

Michael S. Leonard, M.D., M.S., Chief Medical Quality, Safety, and Patient Experience Officer

Elise van der Jagt, M.D., M.P.H., Chief Medical Officer for Regional Health Operations

Craig Mullen, M.D., Ph.D., Director, Children’s Outpatient Services

Jeffrey Rubenstein, M.D., M.B.A., Medical Director, PICU

Jill Cholette, M.D., Medical Director, PCCC

Jeffrey Meyers, M.D., Medical Director, NICU

M. Colleen Davis, M.D., M.P.H., Medical Director, Pediatric Emergency Services

Thomas Greenwood, M.B.A., Chief Administrative Officer

Kurt Ingalls, M.B.A., Chief Financial Officer

Research - Department of Pediatrics

Thomas Mariani, Ph.D., Vice Chair for Research

George Schwartz, M.D., Associate Chair for Research Education and Training

Lawrence Saubermann, M.D., Medical Director, Pediatric Clinical Research Office

Education - Department of Pediatrics

Patricia Chess, M.D., Vice Chair for Education and Director, Fellowship Education in Pediatrics

Caren Gellin M.D., Program Director, Pediatric Residency Program

Karol Hyjek, M.D., Justin Lynn, M.D., M.P.H., Taylor Starr, D.O., M.P.H., Associate Program Directors, Pediatric Residency Program

Christina Sollinger, M.D., Director, Pediatric Clerkship

Cynthia Christy, M.D.; Megan Rashid, M.D., Associate Directors, Pediatric Clerkship

Jake Deines, M.D., Director, Pediatric Sub-Internship

Kate Ackerman, M.D., Director, Resident Research Track

Academic Affairs - Department of Pediatrics

Laurie Steiner, M.D., Director of Academic Affairs

Elizabeth McAnarney, M.D., Director, Faculty Development and Mentoring Programs

Community & Government Affairs - Department of Pediatrics

Jeffrey Kaczorowski, M.D., Vice Chair for Community and Government Affairs

Laura Jean Shipley, M.D., Vice Chair for Behavioral and Popluation Health