Skip to main content

Cultural Transformation

Del Monte Institute Diversity Commission Cultural Transformation Action Group ImageStriving to create a diverse, equitable, and inclusive academic environment by increasing representation/retention of UR trainees and faculty through promoting advocacy, developing departmental training, and expanding resources to establish a culture of accountability and belonging in Neuroscience.

Action Group Members:

Nathan Smith, Ph.D. - Cultural Transformation Chair, Manuel Gomez-Ramirez, Ph.D., Katherine Andersh, Shraddha Shah, Ania Majewska, Ph.D., Tufikameni Brima, Ph.D., John Foxe, Ph.D.



December 2020

Discussing implementing anti-racism and culturally sensitive mentoring training for graduate student and faculty with Dr. John Cullen, Director of Diversity and Inclusion for the CTSI.

Image of cultural transformation key words