Skip to main content
Explore URMC


Committee Membership

Committee Members

Augustine, Erika, Assistant Professor of Neurology/Pediatrics

Beck, Lisa, Professor of Dermatology

Bennett, Nana, Director, Center for Community Health

Dorsey, Ray, Professor of Neurology

Dozier, Ann, Chief, Division of Social and Behavioral Medicine, Public Health Sciences

Land, Hucky, Scientific Director, J.P. Wilmot Cancer Center

Mariani, Tom, Professor of Biomedical Genetics, Environmental Medicine and Pediatrics

Dave Mathews, Professor of Biochemistry and Biophysics) (alternate: Maquat, Lynne, Director, Center for RNA Biology

Schwarz, Eddie, Director, Center for Musculoskeletal Research

Sime, Patricia, Associate Chair for Research, Department of Medicine (SAC Co-Chair)

Strawderman, Rob, Chair, Biostatistics & Computational Biology

Topham, Dave, Director, Respiratory Pathogens Research Center; Executive Director, HSCCI (SAC Co-Chair)

Yule, David, Professor, Pharmacology and Physiology

Representatives from Other Schools


Eliav, Eli, Director, Eastman Institute of Oral Health (Rob Quivey is presently serving in this role)

Kitzman, Harriet, Senior Associate Dean, Research, School of Nursing

Ex Officio Members

Bohmann, Dirk, Senior Associate Dean for Basic Research; Professor, Biomedical Genetics

Dewhurst, Steve, Vice Dean for Research

Zand, Martin, Senior Associate Dean, Clinical Research; Director, University of Rochester Clinical & Translational Science Institute; Co-Director, University of Rochester Clinical & Translational Science Institute; Director, Rochester Center for Health Informatics

Libby, Richard, Senior Associate Dean, Graduate Education and Postdoctoral Affairs