Skip to main content
Explore URMC
Eastman Institute for Oral Health / About Us / Eastman Dental Foundation Board


Eastman Dental Foundation Board

Dr. Bruce Tandy

Dr. Bruce Tandy (UR '75)

2023–Present: Board President
2013–2023: Board Member

Pierre Fauchard Academy, OKU, American College of Dentists, International College of Dentists
Florida Dental Association Foundation
Connecticut Foundation for Dental Outreach
ADA Council on Communications

Dr. Antonio Bello

Dr. J. Antonio Bello (Prostho '84)

2009–Present: Board Member

Professor of Graduate Prosthodontics, Universidad Autonoma de Nuevo Leon
Adjunct Assistant Professor, University of Rochester Eastman Institute for Oral Health
Member, American Prosthodontic Society, Mexican Dental Association

Dr. Robert Bray

Dr. Robert Bray (Ortho '75 MS '76)

2014–Present: Board Member

Past president, American Assoc. of Orthodontics, Middle Atlantic Society of Orthodontists
Member of ADA, Edward H. Angle Society of Orthodontists, founding member of American Orthodontic Lingual Assoc.
Professor, Temple University, Kornberg School of Dentistry, Eastman Institute for Oral Health
Supports education and many civic organizations.

John C. Buttrill

Mr. John C. Buttrill

2013–Present: Board Member

CEO, American Red Cross, Greater Rochester Chapter (2004–2008)
Regional CEO, American Red Cross, Finger Lakes Region (2008–2013)
Founder, Buttrill & Associates (1999–2004)
Partner & Managing Director, Capital Formation Group of Rochester (1993–1999)
Executive VP & CFO, E. J. Del Monte Corp (1989–1993)
President & CEO, Rochester/Finger Lakes Banking Div. of Chase Manhattan Bank (1985–1989)

Pamela Den Besten

Dr. Pamela Den Besten

2019–Present: Board Member

Professor, Dept. of Orofacial Sciences
Director, Center for Children's Oral Health Research
Co-Director, PhD & DDS-PhD program in Oral and Craniofacial Sciences, University of California, San Francisco


Dr. William Calnon (GPR '79)

2009–2023: Board President
2005–Present: Board Member
2005–Present: Academic Advisory Committee
2005–Present: Endowment Committee

Past President, American Dental Association
Partner, Calnon & Cilano, DDS, PC
Past President Monroe County Dental Society, Seventh District Dental Society and New York State Dental Association
Member: Council on Dental Practice of the ADA; Board of Trustees, ADA


Dr. Edward H. Chapelle, Jr. (GPR '80)

2023–Present: Board Member

Active in organized dentistry, active volunteer for dental education, and helping underserved communities.


Dr. Cecile Feldman

2005–Present: Board Member
2005–Present: Academic Advisory Comm.
2005–Present: Endowment Committee

Dean, UMDNJ-New Jersey Dental School
Adjunct Professor, Department of Dental Care Systems at the University of Pennsylvania
Leadership Institute Fellow for the American Dental Education Association

Jennifer Kim Field

Ms. Jennifer Kim Field

2020–Present: Board Member

Vice President, Corporate Social Responsibility, Henry Schein, Inc.
Executive Director, Henry Schein Cares Foundation


Dr. Christopher Fox

2005–Present: Board Member
2005–Present: Academic Advisory Committee
2005–Present: Endowment Committee

Chief Executive Officer, International Association for Dental, Oral, and Craniofacial Research (IADR) and the American Association for Dental, Oral, and Craniofacial Research (AADOCR)

Jim Fulmer

Mr. James W. Fulmer

2015–Present: Board Member

Chairman, Tompkins Bank of Castile; previously President & CEO
Vice Chairman, Tompkins Financial Corp.

Dr. Grassi

Dr. Michael Grassi

2013–Present: Board Member

EIOH Section Head in Endodontics
Assistant Professor: UR
Strong Memorial Hospital, Attending Dentist
Seventh District Society: Board of Directors
American Association of Endodontics

R. Ivan Lugo

Dr. R. Ivan Lugo

2019–Present: Board Member

Dean, Health Sciences
I LEAD Charter School
Chief Learning Officer
Hispanic Dental Association

William C. Passolt

Mr. William C. Passolt

2013–Present: Board Member

President & CEO, Fortress Insurance Co. (2004–present)
President & CEO, OMS National Insurance Co., Risk Retention Group (1992–present)
Senior Manager, Arthur Andersen (1978–1992)


Mr. Thomas S. Richards

2023–Present: Board Member

Previous Rochester Mayor
Founding Chair of Greater Rochester Enterprise
Previous Chair/President and CEO of RGS Energy Group
Dedicated community servant