Skip to main content
Explore URMC
Education / Graduate Education / Current Students / Commencement / 2017 PhD Commencement - Awards & Photos


2017 PhD Commencement - Awards & Photos

The 2017 PhD Commencement Dinner was held at the Daisy Flour Mill on the 19th of May, 2017.

Event Awards

Wallace O. Fenn Award

  • Hannah Stoveken (Pharmacology) recipient of the Wallace O. Fenn Award
    • Advisor- Gregory Tall
    • Thesis title- Activation of Adhesion G Protein-coupled Receptors by a Tethered Agonist: Mechanism of Action and Pharmacological Modulation

Vincent du Vigneaud Award

  • Rebecca Lowery (Neuroscience) recipient of the Vincent du Vigneaud Award
    • Advisor – Ania Majewska
    • Thesis title-The Role of Microglia and Fractalkine Signaling in Experience-dependent Synaptic Plasticity

2017 PhD Commencement Dinner