Skip to main content

Coronavirus (COVID-19): Visitor Restrictions, Resources, and Updates

Explore URMC
menu
URMC / Labs / Ermolenko Lab / Lab Members
 

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Dmitri ErmolenkoDmitri N. Ermolenko, Ph.D.
dmitri_ermolenko@urmc.rochester.edu

Structural dynamics of the ribosome and ribosomal ligands during proteins synthesis, regulation of protein synthesis by mRNA structure in normal and diseased cells, and mechanisms of antibiotic action.

Faculty

Hironao WakabayashiHironao Wakabayashi, M.D., Ph.D
Research Assistant Professor
MC 3-8830
Phone: (585) 273-3321
hironao_wakabayashi@urmc.rochester.edu

Structural and functional analyses of factor VIII

Postdoctoral Scholars

Margarita BeliniteMargarita Belinite, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
margarita_belinite@urmc.rochester.edu

Research Staff

Gregory BallardGregory Ballard
Laboratory Technician III
MC 3-8560
Phone: (585) 273-3321
gregory_ballard@urmc.rochester.edu

Inna NykonchukInna Nykonchuk
Laboratory Technician III
MC 3-8560
Phone: (585) 273-3321
Inna_Nykonchuk@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Chen BaoChen Bao
BMB Biochemistry & Molecular Biology Ph.D. Program
Chen_Bao@URMC.Rochester.edu

mRNA stem-loops can pause the ribosome by hindering A-site tRNA binding

Research Assistants

Daniil KiliushikDaniil Kiliushik
Visiting Student