Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Maquat Lab / Lab Members
 

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Lynne MaquatLynne Maquat, Ph.D.
lynne_maquat@urmc.rochester.edu

RNA metabolism in human cells (nonsense-mediated mRNA decay/mRNA surveillance); influence of pre-mRNA splicing on mRNA translation; Staufen-mediated mRNA decay and Staufen-regulated RNA metabolism; post-transcriptional gene control via lncRNAs and SINEs; miRNA metabolism; Fragile X Mental Retardation Syndrome/Autism; therapeutics of nonsense diseases.

Faculty

Tatsuaki KurosakiTatsuaki Kurosaki, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
MC 3-8507
Phone: (585) 273-3357
tatsuaki_kurosaki@urmc.rochester.edu

mRNA quality control (or mRNA surveillance) in human cells, fragile X syndrome

Maximilian PoppMaximilian Popp, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor
MC 3-8511
Phone: (585) 273-3357
max_popp@urmc.rochester.edu

mRNA metabolism in mammalian cells

Postdoctoral Scholars

Hana ChoHana Cho, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
hana_cho@urmc.rochester.edu

Rina NagaoRina Nagao, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
rina_nagao@urmc.rochester.edu

Xavier RamboutXavier Rambout, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Associate
xavier_rambout@urmc.rochester.edu

Technicians and Staff

Alexander HewkoAlexander Hewko
Laboratory Technician III
MC 3-8507
Phone: (585) 275-2755
alexander_hewko@urmc.rochester.edu

Elizabeth (Liz) LeverenzElizabeth (Liz) Leverenz
Assistant to Lynne Maquat
MC 3-8529
Phone: (585) 273-4741
elizabeth_leverenz@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Bronwyn LucasBronwyn Lucas, M.S.
Graduate Student
bronwyn_lucas@urmc.rochester.edu

ER-associated Functions of the Double-stranded RNA-binding Protein Staufen1