Skip to main content
Explore URMC


Marc D. Brown, M.D.Marc D. Brown, M.D.

Fellowship Director

  • Former President of the American College of Mohs Surgery (2013-2014), American Society of Dermatologic Surgery (2019-2020) and International Immunosuppression and Transplant Skin Cancer Collaborative.
  • 30+ years of experience
  • 1900 cases per year

Franki Lambert Smith, M.D.Franki Lambert Smith, M.D.

Assistant Program Director

  • Department Teacher of the Year (2021)

Mara C. Weinstein Velez, M.D.Mara C. Weinstein Velez, M.D.

Cosmetic Dermatologist

Kathleen Mannava, M.D.Kathleen Mannava, M.D.


  • Dermatology Department Teacher of the Year (2019)

Timothy D. Doerr, M.D.Timothy D. Doerr. M.D.

ENT Facial Plastics