Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu

Calendar

IIE Online/Self Study

 
IIE Online
 
 
 
 
New York State Health Emergency Preparedness Coalition
Classroom and Webinars
Online/Self-Study Opportunities
 

IIE LIVE PROGRAMS

2017 Events

November
Palliative Care 
Friday, November 3, 2017 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry

URMC / RCPG Heart & Vascular Symposium 
 Tuesday, November 7, 2017 ♦ Rochester Riverside Convention Center

Mentors vs. Sponsors, Vivian Lewis, MD
Tuesday, November 14, 2017 ♦ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ♦ Saunders Research Building
Western New York Neuroscience Symposium
Wednesday, November 15, 2017 ♦ Batavia Downs Banquet Facility
Asthma, Allergy & Pulmonary Conference
Thursday, November 16, 2017 ♦ 8:00 am - 3:45 pm ♦ RIT Inn and Conference Center

Introduction to Emergency Ultrasound 2017
Monday, November 27, 2017 - Tuesday, November 28, 2017 ♦ College Town

Working with Interpreters, the Deaf and Limited English Proficient Communities
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 ♦ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ♦ Helen Wood Hall
Practical Skills for Integrating Behavioral Health into Primary Care
Thursday, November 30, 2017 - Friday, December 1, 2017 ♦ Helen Wood Hall
December
Advanced Burn Life Support Provider Course
Monday, December 4, 2017♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry

Neurology for the Primary Care Provider XXIV: Updates in the Diagnosis and Treatment of Common Neurologic Disorders
Thursday, December 7, 2017 ♦ School of Medicine & Dentistry

Direct Assessment and Treatment of Emotional Factors in Psychosomatic Conditions
Thursday, December 7, 2017
"Don't Touch me, You #@*#!" URMC Anti-Discrimination Policy and Explicit Patient Bias:  A Discussion
Monday, December 11, 2017 ♦ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ♦ Helen Wood Hall

 

2018 Events

January
 
February

Neurotherapeutics Symposium 2018
Wednesday, February 7, 2018 - Friday, February 9, 2018 ♦ Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport

March
Diabetes 2018 - Save the Date
Saturday, March 3, 2018 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Cardiac Dysrhythmia - Save the Date
Friday, March 16, 2018 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Ophthalmology - Save the Date
Friday, March 23, 2018 - Saturday, March 24, 2018 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
 
April
31st Annual Cardiology for Clinicians Spring Update - Save the Date
Thursday, April 26, 2018 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Mindful Practice:  Enhancing the Quality of Care, Quality of Caring and Resilience
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - Saturday, April 28, 2018 ♦ Chapin Mill Retreat Center, Batavia NY
 
May
 
June
 
July
 
August
 
September
 
October
Mindful Practice - Save the Date
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 - Saturday, October 27, 2018
 
November
 
December
 

Past Events

2017
October
Elder Investment Fraud and Financial Exploitation
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 ♦ Monroe Community Hospital

University of  Rochester Surgical Symposium
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - Friday, October 6, 2017

2017 APP Pharmacology Mini-Conference
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 ♦ UR School of Nursing Helen Wood Hall
Eastern Great Lakes Burn Conference
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - Friday, October 13, 2017
Rochester Behavioral Health Integration Annual Symposium 2017
Friday, October 13, 2017♦ Hilton Garden Inn/School of Medicine and Dentistry 
6th Annual Finger Lakes Neuromedicine Symposium
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 ♦ Hilton Garden Inn Auburn
The Effects of Lead Exposure on Learning:  The Way Forward
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 ♦ 9:30 am - 3:00 pm ♦ School of Nursing
Oral Health Disparities and Access to Dental Care
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 ♦ 12:30 pm - 1:30 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Navigating the Opioid Crisis: Where Do We Go From Here
Friday, October 20, 2017 ♦ RIT Inn & Conference Center
Publish & Flourish:  Become a Prolific Scholar, Tara  Gray, PhD
Monday, October 23, 2017 ♦ 9:00 am - 12:00 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Ten Ways to Manage Your Time, Tara  Gray, PhD
Monday, October 23, 2017 ♦ 1:45 pm - 3:45 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Mindful Practice Facilitator Training Workshop
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 - Saturday, October 28, 2017 ♦ Chapin Mill Retreat Center, Batavia, NY
19th Annual Health Care Compliance
Thursday, October 26, 2017 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Facing the Guilt, Remembering the Victims:  A German Physician Confronts the History of Her Family and Profession in WWII
Thursday, October 26, 2017 ♦ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
New Frontiers in the Multidisciplinary Management of Merkel Cell Carcinoma
Saturday, October 28, 2017 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Negotiation 101, Ernest L. Hicks
Monday, October 30, 2017 ♦ 4:00 pm - 5:00 pm ♦ Saunders Research Building
September
Culturally Sensitive and Responsive Care:  Using CultureVision and Other Tools
Friday, September 15, 2017 ♦ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Advanced Burn Support Provider Course
Monday, September 18, 2017 ♦ 7:30 am - 4:30 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
2nd Annual Challenges in Healthcare: Tools for an Increasingly Complex Population
Thursday, September 28, 2017 ♦ 8:00 am - 4:15 pm ♦ Burgundy Basin Inn
Spanning the Continuum of Care Annual Conference
Friday, September 29, 2017 ♦ Monroe Community Hospital
Diversity Seminar Series:  Learning When and How to Say "No" in Academic Medicine
Friday, September 29, 2017 ♦ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ♦ School of Medicine
June
FCCS - June 2017 Private Event by Invitation Only
Thursday, June 1, 2017 - Friday, June 2, 2017 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
2nd Annual Conference: Working with the Challenging Patient
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 - School of Nursing
Eastman Institute for Oral Health Centennial Celebration "The Future Starts Now"  Scientific Symposium
Friday, June 9, 2017 - Saturday, June 10, 2017 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Intensive Behavioral Health Training Conference
Friday, June 16, 2017 - Sunday, June 18, 2017 ♦ Hilton Garden Inn Pittsford
May
URMC Simulation Instructor Course - Canceled
Monday, May 1, 2017 - Tuesday, May 2, 2017 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Wednesday, May 3, 2017 - Saturday, May 6, 2017 ♦ Chapin Mill Retreat Center, Batavia, NY
Association of American Medical Colleges - Northeast Group on Educational Affairs (NEGEA) 2017 Annual Conference 
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - Saturday, May 6, 2017 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Organ Donation Symposium 2017
Saturday, May 6, 2017 ♦ Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/School of Medicine and Dentistry
Advanced Burn Support Provider Course
Monday, May 8, 2017 ♦ 7:30 am - 4:30 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Gastroenterology – Hepatology and Primary Care Collaboration
Saturday, May 20, 2017 ♦ Locust Hill Country Club
AMA Wellness Expert Discusses the Joy of Practice:  Christine Sinsky, MD
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 ♦ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
April
2017 Caring for Elders
Wednesday, April 5, 2017 ♦ 8:00 am - 4:00 pm ♦ Burgundy Basin Inn 
3rd Annual Advanced Endoscopy Nurses Course 2017
Friday, April 21, 2017 - Saturday, April 22, 2017 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Reflecting Our Community: Tackling Racial and Ethnic Disparities in Healthcare and Research
Monday, April 24, 2017 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
30th Annual Cardiology for Clinicians for Spring Update
Thursday, April 27, 2017 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
March
National Eating Disorders Awareness Week Event:  The Healing Connection Open House - Celebrating the Addition of the Outpatient Mental Health Clinic
Wednesday, March 1, 2017 ♦ 5:30 pm -7:30 pm ♦ The Healing Connection
Junior Women Research Faculty Group Workshop Series:  Understanding the Art of Negotiation: Part 1 How to ask for what you want
Thursday, March 2, 2017 ♦ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Esthetic Dentistry Conference
Friday, March 3, 2017 - Saturday, March 4, 2017 ♦ Eastman Institute for Oral Health
Intensive Behavioral Health Training Conference 
Friday, March 3, 2017 - Sunday, March 5, 2017 ♦ Hilton Garden Inn, Pittsford NY
National Eating Disorders Awareness Week Event:  The Annual Coffee House 
Sunday, March 5, 2017 ♦ 2:00 pm - 5:00 pm ♦ Equal Grounds
17th Annual Anne E. Dyson Memorial Grand Rounds and Child Advocacy Forum
Wednesday, March 8, 2017 ♦ 12:00 pm - 2:00 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Neonatal Resuscitation Program (NRP)
Thursday, March 9, 2017 ♦ 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Newer Treatments for Diabetes - Hope or Hype?
Saturday, March 11, 2017 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Practical Skills for Integrating Behavioral Health into Primary Care 
Thursday, March 16, 2017 & Friday, March 17, 2017 ♦ SON
4th Annual Institute for Innovative Education Team Based Care Summit
Thursday, March 23, 2017 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Call for Team Nominations - Due February 17, 2017
Call for QI Education Abstracts - Due February 17, 2017
Transforming the Care of Chronic Health Conditions:  An Interdisciplinary Approach, 1st Annual Conference
Friday, March 24, 2017 ♦ 7:00am - 3:30pm
62nd Annual Ophthalmology Conference
Friday, March 24, 2017 - Saturday, March 25, 2017 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
STAR 6th Regional Stroke Management Symposium
Thursday, March 30,2017 ♦ 7:30 am - 4:40 pm ♦ Hyatt Regency Rochester
Esthetic Dentistry Conference
Friday, March 31, 2017 - Saturday, April 1, 2017 ♦ Eastman Institute for Oral Health
Binge Eating Disorder: Recognizing the Effects of Higher Weight Bodies, Weight Stigma, and Marginalization on Delievery of Comprehensive Treatment
Friday, March 31, 2017 -School of Nursing
February
Junior Women Research Faculty Group Workshop Series:  Understanding the Art of Negotiation: Part 1 Identifying what you want
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 ♦ 12:00 pm - 1:30 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
The Role of the Nursing Home in Antimicrobial Stewardship
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 ♦ 9:00 am - 3:00 pm ♦ Monroe Community Hospital
Esthetic Dentistry Conference
Friday, February 10, 2017 - Saturday, February 11, 2017 ♦ Eastman Institute for Oral Health
2017 Tana Grady-Weliky, MD, Lecture on Women and Diversity in Medicine
Friday, February 10, 2017 ♦12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
2017 Cancer Survivorship Symposium
Saturday, February 11, 2017 ♦ UR Alumni and Advancement Center
Neonatal Resuscitation Program (NRP)
Tuesday, February 21, 2017 ♦ 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
National Eating Disorders Awareness Week Event:  "Tough Guise 2: Violence, Manhood and American Culture"
Sunday, February 26, 2017 ♦ 2:30 pm - 5:30 pm ♦ The Little Theatre
National Eating Disorders Awareness Week Event:  Males and Eating Disorders...Not a Myth
Monday, February 27, 2017 ♦ 7:30 am - 9:30 am ♦ Helen Wood Hall
January
Neonatal Resuscitation Program (NRP)
Thursday, January 26, 2017 ♦ 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
 

 

2016 Events

 

For more information about these activities, please contact our office at CMEOffice@urmc.rochester.edu.