Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu

Calendar

IIE Online/Self Study

 
IIE Online
 
 
 
 
New York State Health Emergency Preparedness Coalition
Classroom and Webinars
Online/Self-Study Opportunities
 

IIE LIVE PROGRAMS

2018 Events

January
Cultural Competency:  The Deaf Patient
Wednesday, January 10,2018 ♦ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
From the Bedside to C-Suite:  My Path to Champion for Workplace Health and Well-Being, Marleece Barber, MD, MPH
Thursday, January 25, 2018 ♦ 12:00 - 1:00 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
February

Neurotherapeutics Symposium 2018
February 7, 2018 - February 9, 2018 ♦ Hyatt Regency
Orlando International Airport

March

19th Annual Diabetes Conference
Saturday, March 3, 2018 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry

Monday, March 12, 2018 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry

2018 Cardiac Dysrhythmia Conference 
Friday, March 16, 2018 ♦ Hyatt Regency Rochester

63rd Rochester Ophthalmology Conference
March 23 - 24, 2018 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry

STAR 7th Regional Stroke Management Symposium
Thursday, March 29, 2018 ♦ 7:30 - 430 ♦  Hyatt Regency
April
Transgender Health and Wellness Conference 2018
Monday, April 9, 2018 ♦ 7:30 am - 3:30 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry

Ethics, Public Policy, and Pharmaceutical Pricing
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 ♦ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ♦ School of Medicine

Saturday, April 14, 2018 ♦ School of Nursing
 
Caring for Elders 12th Annual Geriatric Teaching Day
Wednesday, April 18, 2018 ♦ Burgundy Basin Inn  
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 - Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Mindful Practice:  Enhancing the Quality of Care, Quality of Caring and Resilience
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 - Saturday, April 28, 2018 ♦ Chapin Mill Retreat Center, Batavia NY

31st Annual Cardiology for Clinicians Spring Update 
Thursday, April 26, 2018 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry

Cancer Survivorship
Saturday, April 28, 2018 ♦ UR Bloch Alumni & Advancement Center

May                                        
A Common Understanding Strategies to Improve Health Literacy
Mark W. Nickels, MD and Karen Liljequist, MLIS, AHIP
Wednesday, May 16, 2018 ♦ 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
June
Monday, June 4, 2018 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
Ithaca Neuroscience Symposium
Tuesday, June 5, 2018 ♦ Coltivare Culinary Center
Geriatric Palliative Care Teaching Day
Friday, June 8, 2018 ♦ Jewish Senior Life
Window into Healthcare Disparities - Focus on Lupus
Saturday, June 9, 2018 ♦ The Strathallan
Wednesday, June 13, 2018 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
July
July 8 - 11, 2018 ♦ Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
August
 
September
 
October
Surgical Symposium 2018  - Save the Date
Thursday, October 4th - Friday, October 5th, 2018 ♦ Hyatt Regency Rochester
Family Medicine 50th Anniversary - Save the Date
Friday, October 12th - Sunday, October 14th, 2018
Social Work Symposium 2018  - Save the Date
October 19, 2018 ♦ RIT Inn& Conference Center
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - Saturday, October 27, 2018
20th Annual Health Care Compliance - Save the Date
Thursday, October 25, 2018 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
November
6th Annual Palliative Care Collaborative Conference - Save the Date
Friday, November 2, 2018 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry
URMC / RCPG Heart & Vascular Symposium - Save the Date
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 ♦ Rochester Riverside Convention Center
23rd Annual Asthma & Allergy Update - Save the Date
Thursday, November 8, 2018 ♦ RIT Inn & Conference Center
December
Neurology for the Primary Care Provider XXV - Save the Date
Thursday, December 6, 2018 ♦ School of Medicine and Dentistry

 

For more information about these activities, please contact our office at CMEOffice@urmc.rochester.edu.