Skip to main content
Explore URMC
menu
URMC / Labs / Fowell Lab / Lab Members
 

Lab Members

Principal Investigator

Deborah FowellDeborah Fowell, Ph.D.
KMRB 3-9641
Phone: (585) 273-3680
deborah_fowell@urmc.rochester.edu

Differentiation of CD4 T lymphocytes in infectious and autoimmune disease

Postdoctoral Scholars

Hen PrizantHen Prizant, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
hen_prizant@urmc.rochester.edu

Interaction between pathogen and effector T cells in infected tissue

Research Staff

Valeria AlbertiValeria Alberti
Laboratory Technician IV
valeria_alberti@urmc.rochester.edu

Angie HughsonAngie Hughson
Sr. Technical Associate
KMRB 3-9892
Phone: (585) 273-2902
angie_hughson@urmc.rochester.edu

Scott LeddonScott Leddon, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist
scott_leddon@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Alicia HealeyAlicia Healey
IMV Immunology, Microbiology, and Virology Ph.D. Program
Alicia_Healey@URMC.Rochester.edu

Characterizing effector T cell recruitment and retention at sites of inflammation

Seble NegatuSeble Negatu
PREP Post-baccalaureate Research Education Program

Jonathan PinneyJonathan Joshua Pinney, M.S.
IMV Immunology, Microbiology, and Virology Ph.D. Program
T32 Predoctoral Training Program in Immunology
Jonathan_Pinney@URMC.Rochester.edu

Investigating the molecular mechanisms that govern macrophage phagocytosis of mAb-opsonized targets in cancer immunotherapy.

“I am interested in becoming a scientist in industry where I will have the opportunity to combine experimental and computational analyses to develop new and improve current scientific tools.”

Noah SalamaNoah Salama
MSTP Medical Scientist Training Program (M.D., Ph.D.)
MD Medical Education (M.D.)
IMV Immunology, Microbiology, and Virology Ph.D. Program
noah_salama@urmc.rochester.edu

To characterize long-term, post resolution polarized resident macrophage cell types and ascertain their phenotypic role in maintaining the tissue polarized state