Skip to main content
Explore URMC

URMC Logo

menu
URMC / Labs / Majewska Lab / Lab Members

Lab Members

Group photo of Majewska lab personnel in halloween costumes

Principal Investigator

Ania MajewskaAnia K. Majewska, Ph.D.
MC 5-8153
Phone: (585) 275-4173
ania_majewska@urmc.rochester.edu

Glia-neuron interactions during synaptic plasticity in health and disease

Postdoctoral Scholars

Sarah LatchneySarah Latchney, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
sarah_latchney@urmc.rochester.edu

Rebecca LoweryRebecca Lowery, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
rebecca_lowery@urmc.rochester.edu

Research Staff

Cassandra LamantiaCassandra Lamantia, B.S.
Laboratory Technician
cassandra_lamantia@urmc.rochester.edu

Graduate Students

Monique MendesMonique Mendes, M.S.
NSC Ph.D. Graduate Student
monique_mendes@urmc.rochester.edu

Microglial contributions to circuit changes following experience-dependent plasticity

Rianne StowellRianne Stowell, M.S.
NSC Ph.D. Graduate Student
rianne_stowell@urmc.rochester.edu

The role of microglia in activity-dependent cortical plasticity

Brendan WhitelawBrendan Whitelaw
MSTP Graduate Student
MD Medical Student
NSC Ph.D. Graduate Student
brendan_whitelaw@urmc.rochester.edu

Microglia in neuronal development

Research Assistants

Jason AtlasJason Atlas
Undergraduate Student
jatlas2@u.rochester.edu

Hannah BatchelorHannah Batchelor
Undergraduate Student
hbatchel@u.rochester.edu

Amy XiaoAmy Xiao
Undergraduate Student
axiao3@u.rochester.edu